We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
382
156
45
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
156
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationking streetprince streetold townfront deskmetro stationwhole foodsfree trolleystreet parkingtwo blockswithin walking distanceminute walkrooms are cleanshops and restaurantswould stay here againexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while moving. The king room was very comfortable and to our surprise, had a giant jetted tub. Housekeeping came at 8am and I asked her to come back later, she never did. There were a few things that could use maintance, normal wear and tear. Staff was nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again if needed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We recently stayed for a get away weekend this hotel was excellent. It is the perfect location close to the train, and close the the Trolley Stop and easy to walk to down King. Street for all the restaurants,. We stayed in one of the corner rooms room was clean and bed was comfortable. Roof Top was a nice addition and everyone was friendly and helpful. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but it was nice to have. The lobby was spacious and lots of seating just overall a wonderful place! Parking is expensive but seemed to be the norm for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a family event. The hotel is lovely and everyone is very friendly. Especially the valet attendant and the front desk. Everything is clean and nice. Breakfast is a feast, a little pricey but great. Cheaper alternatives exist on Duke Street, where all the cute little shopping places are. Two blocks from the train station, easy pickup place for free trolley, and a nice stroll to the wharf. Convenience, not exorbitant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank illinipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn, and I really do like this property. It is clean, well appointed, has everything I need for a short or longer-term stay in the room. A very nice fitness center and just an overall Quality Property. I do recommend this for business Travelers that are doing business in DC, because it is close to the yellow line and takes about 20 minutes to get into the district at a much more reasonable price than staying in the district.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Room well appointed with a comfortable bed and amenities like fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Hotel is in a great location for walking around Alexandria; convenient to cafes & shops. As a woman traveling solo, I felt very secure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 720meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your guest experience and found our accommodations and amenities to your liking. We are located in a safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants, shops and tourist attractions within walking distance. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews