We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING PITAs”
Review of The Perfect Pita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Perfect Pita
Ranked #188 of 878 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Tried this little place this week and the chicken pita was amazing. Their hummus is some of the best I've had. Definitely worth stopping by for lunch.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Perfect for lunch! One pita would be big enough for two. We enjoyed our meal right in the shop, as it was raining. Friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Simple place. There was no seating inside. But wow! I had a chicken pita and it was delicious. Took no time to get.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kscha925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The Perfect Pita excels at pita carry-out. Order a tuna pita and you are sure to be pleased. The pita is fresh and the tuna filling is just the right combination of tuna, mayo and lettuce. Yummy and casual. For a working man's Old Town, it doesn't get much better!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 349Charles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Went here for lunch while on business. Was close to my work location but probably wouldn't go back. They serve Gyros (yeeros correct pronunciation) but call them Gyros with a hard G which tells me they don't serve authentic ones. I had a sandwich but it was nothing special and I didn't even finish it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rutharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Perfect Pita also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing