We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
492
249
75
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
249
75
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods two blocks king street old town full kitchen metro station one bedroom suite waffles dc area free breakfast stove top mile radius the sofa bed couple blocks hotel shuttle free shuttle living area
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We have stayed at a few different hotels in Old Town, and the Residence Inn Alexandria is by far my favorite. The price was fair, the location is perfect (for our needs) and the hotel is very clean!! And the staff..... very pleasant!!!
I will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Generally, this is not one of Marriott’s higher class brands,; however, this iteration is a cut above with a more sophisticated metro ambience, very good service, and a complimentary breakfast that is far above average. The complimentary shuttles to DCA (Reagan Airport) and Crystal City metro are a plus and it has a good centralized location that is walkable to shops, restaurants, and the airport. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jonathb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Stayed there over Thanksgiving weekend and would stay there again in a New York minute. Well located, easy access to all that Old Town has to offer, easy trips into DC; spacious, clean, comfortable and friendly. The hotel has paid on-site parking, a tad steep, but quite convenient. Breakfast is included, the area is large, filled with light and inviting. We did not eat there, rather opted to check out a few local places, so I can't comment on the food. There is a Whole Foods a block away, a lovely Art Deco inspired diner practically across the street and a cozy Italian restaurant/jazz bar with happy hour next door. The same restaurant provides room service to the hotel, a cut above what you'd expect. It all adds up to a winning package.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank citygirlpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The rooms are massive, kitchens decently equipped, staff great and location excellent. The breakfast is pretty basic but fine. The bed is comfortable and shower good. Parking is quite tight but there’s plenty of it. Very large cars may struggle a bit. There’s a whole foods a block away and a train station with metro lines into Washington three blocks away. Access to the highways is very easy and the area is quiet at night.

Room tip: East facing rooms look at the river
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My son and his family joined me for the weekend. The only complaint I have is that, while the sofa was comfortable, the bed it contained was TORTUROUS. We had a two bedroom suite on the 7th floor. From the corner bedroom, we could see the part of National Harbor and the Washington Monument. The suite was clean and neat. The housekeeper was very nice and did a great job (I've forgotten her name, but it started with an L) - she even washed our dishes in the dishwasher! Parking is on-site and charged by the day, so you can leave and return all you want. At the end of the block there is a CVS Pharmacy and a Whole Foods. The free King Street Trolley is two blocks away. I would stay here again.

Room tip: If your room faces Duke street, look for the Washington Monument in the distance.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shelina-O-The-Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews