We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton
US$172
View deal
Expedia.comUS$172
Booking.comUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
TravelocityUS$172
TraveluroUS$186
FindHotelUS$172
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
1,032
635
199
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,032
635
199
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street king street great location old town metro station free trolley breakfast buffet shops and restaurants parking garage is very nice hotel easy access whole foods starbucks lobby amtrak waterfront conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2022

The place was ok but the room was really old and dated. A little mildew on the shower curtain, bed skirt was worn with holes and wallpaper was peeling. Room was clean just old which made it feel unclean.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank lisambrown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cedric Daily, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Old Town Alexandria. We will continue to emphasize a clean and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guest to enjoy. We wish to welcome you back on your next adventure to Alexandria, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2022

No microwave in a suite, had to go all the way lobby to heat something up, never had to do that before. $26 dollars a day, never had to do that before, and there is no alternative parking that I could see. So keep that in mind for additional cost, again I blame my self for not fully reading everything about property. Furniture was worn, definitely time to replace a few things. Everything looked good when I first arrived, which was at night, but with everything next morning and add some light, perspective changed. The food, for the price, the quality and the portions. Better off swinging by a McDonalds. Fries, over cooked and hard,shouldn’t have even made it out the kitchen. Chicken not fully cooked, potato’s on entrée under cooked, or maybe that’s how they were supposed to be. The portion wouldn’t even feeler a 2 month old if they where eating solid food and that’s and understatement, seriously. I really wish I would have taken pictures of that mess or $50.00. Over, Over priced and that’s excluding anything to drink.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank milleref
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear your stay wasn't as satisfactory as we have hoped it to be.
Our Management team will review your comment and use it to improve our guest experience.
we hope you consider staying with us in the future so we would get a chance to provide an excellent service we always strive for.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

Quiet and clean hotel with convenient parking, Starbucks in lobby, short walk to all Old Town Alexandria attractions, and 1 block from King Street metro station. Can be in downtown DC with a quick and easy train ride.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W3723EKzoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel and returned due to location and service levels. The location is still a "5" but the guest service is a "1.". We asked to check in about 1.5 hours early and were told it would be no problem since they are not at all busy and there are plenty of rooms ready. Sounded great until she said it would be a $25 early check in fee. This is highly unusual as a walk-in in a very non-busy location like this and for leisure travel. On principle I was not paying it so we took a long walk and returned at exactly 4pm. When I returned at exactly at 4pm, that same person said I would have to wait for her coworker as her shift was ending. I'm certain I did not do or say anything that would cause such a poor attitude and service.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BryCal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. we sincerely appreciate your comments and sorry to hear you were not happy with our early check in fee and the communication with the front office agent.
Our Executive Team will be reviewing your comment to improve our guest experience going forward.
we hope you consider to stay with us in the future so we could provide the service we always strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2022

Breakfast buffet is $28.00 even for Diamond honors members. There is a $12.00 credit but breakfast is no longer complimentary. In the evening the hamburger was extremely undercooked. I guess I needed to really emphasize the medium well as the burger was rare

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ericseeley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Dear Eric,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. As a Diamond member, you are one of our most valued guests and I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as well as we have hoped. Hilton has recently rolled out a Food & Beverage credit that can be used through out the day to accommodate our guests whose schedules would not allow time to enjoy breakfast and hotel is providing continental breakfast that can be included under $12.00 credit to avoid inconvenience to our valued guests such as yourself.
We do also apologize for the way your order was cooked and presented to you as mistake happens from time to time but both our servers and Food and Beverage management team are present to resolve any issue.
please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for management team member if there is anything we can do for you at this point.
we thank you again for choosing the Hilton Alexandria Old Town and hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews