We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
92
112
49
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
112
49
35
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Terrible place to stay, if I could give it a 0 I would!!! When we arrived we had honestly wondered if it doubled as a homeless shelter. There were people all over out front smoking. It looked like they had been sitting there for days.
When we got up to our room (which was marketed as a suite) we were honestly disgusted . It smelled bad, was terribly humid, the air conditioner ran like a freight train and the whole room was just dirty. There was a kitchen but nothing was provided. It really was a glorified counter with a fridge and microwave.
The couch and chairs looked like they rescued them from a dumpster. We had no choice but to sleep there because we got into DC late. We went down for breakfast the next morning and were horrified! There was a man who brought a beer box in and filled it with rolls and doughnuts. I seriously couldn't believe what I was seeing, so we had to find another place to stay! I would consider this hotel unsafe for families.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This was a super surprise for spaciousness. It was a large suite with a full kitchen, bedroom with 2 luxurious beds/bedding, closet area & full kitchen. I think we stayed in 2013 but that date wasn't offered. We visited Washington DC----the Alexandria had a car that would take you to the train station to visit the area. It was close to the station w/ a short free ride and PICK-UP.

+There was a free breakfast---it was average but plenty to eat

We booked through Groupon so we got a great deal------

TVs worked and internet wifi free, I'm almost positive. They had hotel carts for accessing luggage to room from free parking lot.

Overall---great stay..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

it was nice vert nice for our stay. we like the suites.we will refer alot of people here cause we really enjoyed orselves. hope to come for children birthday maybe we can get a sweet for them and there classmates

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank coupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

My trip to Washington was outstanding I love Alexandria and I found it very easy to get around cant wait to go back again the Hilton in Alexandria offer breakfast daily and my husband really enjoyed the fresh daily baked cookies after 4:pm the hotel service was very helpful with any information you needed

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Erma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel but ok customer service. The hotel was very large and beautiful. Our room had 2 queen beds and was magnificent but the service was quite poor. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to others

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews