We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
SpringHill Suites
US$176
View deal
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Hotels.comUS$166
PricelineUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
356
232
65
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
232
65
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking old town complimentary breakfast dc area oatmeal front desk staff the breakfast area national harbor bed was comfortable fitness center toilet erick metro couch proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Shoutout to Erick and team at the front desk. There was a small issue with booking that I was not able to fix on my own and Erick took the extra step to make sure it was all rectified. During my weekend visit I noticed how friendly and courteous all front desk/housekeeping staff were to all residents. Free parking attracted me to this location but the staff is definitely the highlight of this property!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X2968FYjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Look no further. This property was spotless! The room was spacious and the decor was pleasant. Close to the Metro for easy access to DC. Free and spacious parking was a bonus. A special thank you to staff members Pio and Brittney who were professional and welcoming. Will definitely stay again when visiting the DC area.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 44juditho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2020

The bed was worn out and had a dip in the middle. The shower curtain needs to be replaced due to the rust at the top for the hooks. The housekeepers should tidy up a little more especially common areas, thankfully I had Clorox and lysol. The refrigerator in room didn’t work. They told me they were having breakfast on the go but that was in accurate, no coffee, even though they are currently in phase 2 of opening somethings could have been done better. I requested extra towels and wash clothes because I knew I’d use them to clean the room but didn’t receive. Room lighting was deem and and dust everywhere. One night is all they got from me and it was suppose to be longer left out at 430am.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovelyday85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Stayed there while visiting friends in the area. Learned the hotel was recently renovated. Hotel was in excellent shape and did not look old. Breakfast was your typical continental. You won't go hungry. Rooms were spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of snacks and other amenities were available in an area in the lobby. Five stories (lots of rooms) and a parking garage on the ground floor. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very convenient to Old Town Alexandria and the capital beltway (95).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N690MTmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Selected this SpringHill Suites as a more affordable option to the very expensive options in DC and Crystal City. It is conveniently close to the beltway for your escape from DC, and very close to the heart of Alexandria if you have time to do some exploring during the day. The hotel was very clean, and my room was very comfortable. The breakfast team did a great job keeping everything stocked, especially during a very busy period with a busload of kids. Enthusiastically recommended!

Room tip: Top floor is best.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HeloShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews