We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discover and a Nice Casual Place to dine for Middle East Food”
Review of Moby Dick

Moby Dick
Ranked #17 of 29 Quick Bites in Alexandria
Cuisines: Persian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a great discovery, quiet, clean, great service, food is very good, good selection of Middle East food, you order and they bring it out, no wait staff. Staff is friendly and caring.

Enjoy the food. Prices are moderate.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank currency24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is a nice place with some healthy food vegetarian plates as well as the chicken and beef kabobs. With some other ethnic choices in Kingstowne, this is a very good one. I had the chicken kabob with rice and stewed tomato. The chicken was nicely done, the rice was less zesty than I might have thought and the stewed tomato added some good taste to the meal. The rice portion is very large. The prices are reasonable, the counter service is good, and it doesn't take long to get your order. The place was busy when I went at lunch time with lots of people taking out their order. Good value for money and worth a return visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Fresh, always busy and those in the know eat here!! Call ahead for a great meal when you just don't want to cook!! Get it in 15 because they cook your food, and the rice with the safffron is not to be missed!!! Bread is hot and tzaziki is fresh! Lamb, chicken sandwish or platter - your choice! Make your tummy happy!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kelli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This place has great food, the best kabobs ever. The place is clean and ok for sitting. Is not a fancy place but it is accommodating to eating with families. The food is the best kabob I had found so far on Virginia. Prices are good too. Lots of food in one dish. Plenty of variety in the menu. Love it and will continue to visit when I visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank WellsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The only thing I order from this location is the chicken kabob and rice. Oh my God the rice melts in your mouth, and the rice has zesty taste to it which I love. Would recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moby Dick also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Moby Dick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing