We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We normally stay in a Hyatt, but we wanted to try and stay on a budget for our last minute DC trip. This hotel was perfect for us. We rode the metro into DC each day. The hotel offered a complimentary shuttle to and from the metro each day until 10PM. Free breakfast each morning. The room and bathroom were very clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We drove to Old Town, Alexandria (10 mins.) and walked along the main strip and it was cute with restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again. No complaints. :)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2015

The experience I had was outstanding. The customer service was out of this world. The welcome made me feel loved. The service to include the breakfast was awesome. The room and the room service was outstanding.

Karina, Front Desk Agent was excellent when I needed the assistance. Her attitude was one that not only one that was a help attitude, but one that made you feel at home. You can't ask for a better place to stay and relax and do business.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on travel in the Alexandria, Va area. The whole staff is great and they care.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Hello Pfsman,

Thank you for recognizing Karina and the team for providing exceptional service during your stay. The team is what makes the difference at any location. We take pride in delivering great service and we hope that you can visit our home again in the near future. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

Sincerely, Yvonne Hart - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I've stayed in some bad hotels and when I do I complain. It's only fair that I send some praise when I stay in a very good hotel. I can't say enough about the value for your dollars at this Holiday Inn Express. Well done to the entire staff!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank dc1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us as your home away from home. Our team takes great pride in delivering great customer service, so I will certainly share this feedback with them, so they can be aware of how much of an impact they are making. Have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Karina greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome. Gave us the rundown about the hotel amenities, etc. Made traveling to Northern VA a pleasurable experience. Mr. Syed assisted us when we were joined by another guest who hadn't pre-booked their room - he gave them a very good rate and was able to find them a room on our same floor. Breakfast the next morning was good as always. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The room was very clean, the breakfast had a great variety and they always tried to accommodate our needs. Karina at the front desk was a perfect person to greet new arrivals. She was always a breath of fresh air. Karina greeted me by my name everyday with excitement, when she saw me! The hotel was clean and well kept. It was a great experience to come to for our "out of town" business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking time to submit a review about your stay. Karina is such a great assest to our team, and I am pleased that she was able to provide great service to you.

Please come back and visit us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
9.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
0 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#21 of 54 in Alexandria
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Belvoir Alexandria South
6.8 km away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: €85 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC. While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to Historic Old Town Alexandria, George Washington's Mount Vernon, National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern. Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing