We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food with innovative desserts”
Review of IndAroma

IndAroma
Ranked #15 of 35 Dessert in Alexandria
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Fusion
Description: Like the name itself, IndAroma is all about fusion; modern and traditional; flavors, colors, and yes - the amazing aromas - skillfully crafted and freshly prepared by our amazing Chef's to delight all the senses. From our famed and popular Aam Palak Chaat to the warm and flavorful Goat Biryani, you are sure to find the perfect dish to satisfy your craving for delicious Indian fare. Oh, and don't forget to save room for dessert! Our pastry case is full of sweet treats to finish off your meal with a smile! Come see for yourself... Experience exotic India.
Restaurant details
Description: Like the name itself, IndAroma is all about fusion; modern and traditional; flavors, colors, and yes - the amazing aromas - skillfully crafted and freshly prepared by our amazing Chef's to delight all the senses. From our famed and popular Aam Palak Chaat to the warm and flavorful Goat Biryani, you are sure to find the perfect dish to satisfy your craving for delicious Indian fare. Oh, and don't forget to save room for dessert! Our pastry case is full of sweet treats to finish off your meal with a smile! Come see for yourself... Experience exotic India.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great freshly prepared food. Tried their Tandoori chicken, Lamb seekh kabab, gulab jamun cheese cake and pan shake. Tandoori chicken was good but spices were little off, bell peppers in kathi roll surprised me but pan shake and gulab jamun cheese cake were made perfectly! Overall enjoyed the delicious food!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 809sameerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

This is a cafe-style restaurant with a dozen or so seats, The food is very delicious and reasonably priced. The restaurant is very clean and service is fast. Portion sizes are good too. They also have a good collection of dessert pastries. But what sets this place apart from other Indian restaurants is the collection of wraps or kathi rolls they serve. They're absolute fabulous and a must try! We've never had such nice falafel outside a middle eastern/east European restaurant. The lamb shish kabab roll was also a great find. Highly recommended for a quick snack or a full meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GL0BETR0TT3R_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Love the Indian food... We usually go to another restaurant a bit far away but over the weekend we went to IndAroma, a place I went long ago and was glad to return. Butter Chicken, Samozas.... Yummie!!! and is open late! yeah!

If you are in the area, just give it a try, I bet you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guillermos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Great place...good variety of Indian dishes at mid-ranges..quick order delivery to your table..the only concern is the waitress who delivers food at your table - forgets who placed the order and had to be reminded that it wasn’t for our table..for the cost, quality and quantity of delicious Indian food - that could be forgiven

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avinashj340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

It’s just a hype. The chicken patty appetizer has heavy seasoning of mint & cilantro which leaves a sour taste. Grounded lamb in a cup appears to be boiled lamb. Biryani is white rice with brown coloring no way close to the real Biryani which you can smell a mile away. This is a Indian place don’t expect beef but they have tried miserably to replace it with lamb. The lamb curry is cubes of lamb which you can chew for eternity before you swallow it with no taste. Fail

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JoeSher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IndAroma also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to IndAroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing