We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
620
195
51
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
195
51
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monday to thursday free parking waffles full kitchen outdoor pool great place to stay hot tub dc area shuttle service living room metro station evening reception family vacation every half hour would definitely stay here again excellent stay four nights
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We came, we slept after the game, we ate and we left. We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious and plentiful. The people were welcoming. A great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I was there on business for 1 night in March of 2015. I had a really nice room (king bed, plus 2 queens in another room) and had breakfast and the evening snack. This would've been perfect for my family if we were in the DC area and had a car...a really reasonable price, and great service.

The breakfast was ok (scrambled eggs, various hot dishes) and the evening snacks (served Su-Th) were things like chicken tenders, meatball sandwiches, that sort of thing. You could definitely plan your dining around the hotel's meals. Food quality was decent...most kids wouldn't complain, and would be full, and that saves you $20 at McDonald's.

The hotel itself is away from the Metro, so you either use the hotel shuttle (runs every 30m) or you need a car. There's also not much dining around the hotel (some fast food, some Peruvian chicken and Vietnamese food in the mall a few blocks away), so plan accordingly.

I'd stay again, it's a decent option if you are in the area. Hampton next door is probably cheaper if you are on your own.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squirrelpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This hotel has been a great stay for our High School government class for 2 years now. Staff is outstanding and facilities are great. We had eight rooms and all were excellent.
Recommend for any groups of this size. Double rooms can accommodate six, a rarity for DC or any hotel.

Room Tip: King Suite is excellent
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I brought a group of family and friends for a baby shower. We had eight rooms. Hotel staff had excellent customer service which I find to be a slowly dying concept. Staff actually ran to Bed Bath & Beyond to purchase a mat for a handicapped room. The decor is updated and actually made you feel @ home upon entering the lobby. Breakfast was good. Better than most that offer complimentary breakfast. Rooms with the fireplace are very inviting. Everything was clean. Great hotel!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to gather your family & friends for the baby shower.

It was very nice meeting you on your subsequent visit for the birth of your grand daughter.

Congratulations!!

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for all the kind words about our hotel, our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and mostly accommodating except when we asked to add a night and the rate increased by $94! We were pulling a 5th Wheel and needed a safe place to park it during our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel. I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate you for the 3rd night.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews