We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This Homewood Suites never fails to disappoint. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family, as it gives us the perfect amount of space. The complimentary breakfast is to just a continental breakfast- a full hot breakfast complete with belgian waffles. You can't beat the free wifi and complimentary shuttle. I used the treadmill every day (I am a cold weather wimp) and loved being able to watch tv while running. The staff is always so helpful and I like to see the hotel managers out front. Overall an A+. It was not our first time staying here and won't be our last. Great accommodations, an affordable suite for the family convenient to DC (we wouldn't be able to come close to this sized room, complimentary breakfast and wifi anywhere in DC!) The remodel is awesome!
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you & your family stay with us.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

We came, we slept after the game, we ate and we left. We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious and plentiful. The people were welcoming. A great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I was there on business for 1 night in March of 2015. I had a really nice room (king bed, plus 2 queens in another room) and had breakfast and the evening snack. This would've been perfect for my family if we were in the DC area and had a car...a really reasonable price, and great service.

The breakfast was ok (scrambled eggs, various hot dishes) and the evening snacks (served Su-Th) were things like chicken tenders, meatball sandwiches, that sort of thing. You could definitely plan your dining around the hotel's meals. Food quality was decent...most kids wouldn't complain, and would be full, and that saves you $20 at McDonald's.

The hotel itself is away from the Metro, so you either use the hotel shuttle (runs every 30m) or you need a car. There's also not much dining around the hotel (some fast food, some Peruvian chicken and Vietnamese food in the mall a few blocks away), so plan accordingly.

I'd stay again, it's a decent option if you are in the area. Hampton next door is probably cheaper if you are on your own.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squirrelpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This hotel has been a great stay for our High School government class for 2 years now. Staff is outstanding and facilities are great. We had eight rooms and all were excellent.
Recommend for any groups of this size. Double rooms can accommodate six, a rarity for DC or any hotel.

Room Tip: King Suite is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel.

We appreciate you selecting our hotel while in the Washington DC area and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I brought a group of family and friends for a baby shower. We had eight rooms. Hotel staff had excellent customer service which I find to be a slowly dying concept. Staff actually ran to Bed Bath & Beyond to purchase a mat for a handicapped room. The decor is updated and actually made you feel @ home upon entering the lobby. Breakfast was good. Better than most that offer complimentary breakfast. Rooms with the fireplace are very inviting. Everything was clean. Great hotel!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to gather your family & friends for the baby shower.

It was very nice meeting you on your subsequent visit for the birth of your grand daughter.

Congratulations!!

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for all the kind words about our hotel, our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,354 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: €102 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing