We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
75
55
24
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
55
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott updated courtyard great place for breakfast old town front desk marriott brand sliding glass door eisenhower metro limited hours free night starbucks coffee half mile decent stay bed was very comfortable on demand complimentary shuttle service local attractions
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I had a excellebt stay at the hotel. The rooms and lobby were clean. Erika Walker at the front desk was extremely helpful and assuring. If you are going to Alexandria and staying in old town check it out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank SP_Wilson-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I mostly stay at Marriott hotels. The manager who checked us in was informative and friendly, but what struck me (& prompted me to write this review) is the customer service! I ordered a soy latte in the morning and when my oatmeal arrived they'd included soymilk with it instead of the usual cows milk. THAT is someone paying attention! Kudos to this lovely Courtyard Marriott!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

probably one of the cheaper places to stay in Alexandria. There was a convention when I was there for business, so it was one of the only places I could find. I didn't expect much and didn't get much. Was clean enough and the people were friendly enough. It was more just a cheap hotel experience, in general.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank KaraANDJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We strive to give every guest a memorable experience, and we will continue to work towards that goal. I hope we will have another opportunity to change your mind down the line.

Kindly,

William A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel staff made the difference. Arrived rather late in the evening and the staff member was quick and efficient in directing us to the room, which after a long drive was most appreciated.
The next morning after a good nights restful sleep on a surprisingly comfortable bed I ventured back downstairs to get a look at my surroundings and some information on the area. That is where I met the staff member Erica, who greeted me with such a beautiful and professional smile that immediately put me at ease and made me feel welcomed. She provided me with several pieces of literature pertaining to the surrounding area which pointed out numerous points of interest, and she even added in some addition helpful local insights that proved to be helpful on our trip here. She did a fantastic job and I appreciated the information.
As a rule I typically want to stay a little closer to the downtown area whenever visiting any city as to bask in the true rhythm of the city, but since the metro is a short walk from the hotel and they do have a shuttle I think this was a good choice and change up.
The one thing they could improve on is the shuttle service which does not go to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

$11 for a glass of cheap wine?

Room cold. I found the same in a different Marriott last week.

Otherwise good value.

I would stay here again, and avoid the overpriced low quality wine.

Food is so-so but edible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews