We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$168
HamptonUS$168
Hotels.comUS$168
PricelineUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
HurbUS$178
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
699
454
186
74
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
454
186
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free shuttle huntington metro station national harbor waffles great stay complimentary breakfast outdoor pool dc area minute drive would stay here again beds were comfortable inns elevator hallway uber mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

I thought I would write a short but accurate review before I check out this hotel shortly.

Now, when you read this remember the rate you are paying. This is not a $300-400 a night hotel.

Check in was easy and conducted by professional and polite staff. My room was huge with two double beds. It was clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean and tidy with plenty or powerful hot water in the shower. I looked onto the highway, not an issue and gave me something to watch when I was in the room.

Breakfast was more than adequate for the price I was paying and plenty of it.

A pleasant atmosphere in the hotel and I even used the fitness room whilst here, treadmills and weights etc. laundry room was also available, one machine and one dryer.

Plenty of free parking around the hotel. Good restaurants around as long as you are driving, without a car you would need to use a taxi service to get around.

I would definitely stay again.

Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites.

Room tip: This is next to a highway, expect a little road noise, I felt it was quite soothing.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Just467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred Matter, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Good morning,
thank you for staying with us and giving us an excellent review and very good comments.
Regards,
Alfred Matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again. Price was great area and the location is incredibly convenient to Alexandria shops and eating as well as to DC. I was looking for somewhere I could price, breakfast, and this fit the bill. The room was very large and well kept comfortable. Breakfast options including waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, etc. The next morning they had freshly made biscuits which were excellent. The only negative was that we requested a room away from the road and did not get it. I didn’t think anything about it until the next morning after realizing how noisy it was, especially on a Saturday night. It was noisy on a Sunday night but I would definitely insist on a room away from the highway in future.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank austengirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred Matter, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Hello,
thank you for staying with us and giving us a good rating and some kind comments.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We were going to a couple of shows at the Warner Theater. Hotel was a 20 minute drive. Hotel was clean and convenient. All of the employees we met were very nice and helpful. Parking was free at this hotel. The other hotels we looked at in the area all charged for parking. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Boco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred Matter, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Hello Boco,
thank you for staying with us and giving us a good rating and some kind comments.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022

The hotel was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. (sturdier plasticware was desired tho). Closest Metro is about 1 mile away and has parking lot. Parking at the hotel is included and there was plenty of space.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LovesTheSunAlot2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred Matter, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Good morning Loves the Sun,
thank you for staying with us and providing us with excellent feedback and a good rating.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2022

The gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating and pleasant. My room was very clean and inviting. I travel for business and will be staying here on a regular basis. The location of the hotel is very convenient to all major highways, shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank micheleveruete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred Matter, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Good morning Michele,
thank you for staying with us and providing us with excellent feedback and a good rating.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews