We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient for travelers going by car or metro! They have a shuttle service for free (tip welcomed) from and to Huntington station (yellow line), drivers were very friendly!

The rooms are big enough for 4 adults, clean and very confortable. The breakfast service is great, tons of options (american/pastries, yogurt, cereal, juices, waffles, etc.). Very convenient for traveling around DC, VA & MD areas...

People at front desk were not as friendly as others in comparison with the Homewood Suites or Residence inn that we stayed before in VA. And the hotel only has one washer and drier, so you could be waiting for some time if you need to wash clothes.

Very nice and convenient!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Lucia, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about you comments on our staff, we usually have very positive comments on the them. I hope you will return again when your plans bring you to the Alexandria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Wonderful experience all the way around. Very convenient and prompt shuttle service, breakfast was always great and staff was fantastic! If you are looking for a way to see the D.C. area on a family budget this is a good start. We took the shuttle every day, never used our car and were able to get everywhere we needed via the metro. The shuttle also took us to King Street in Old Town Alexandria, where we enjoyed the city, had a few wonderful meals and just relaxed by the water. The location of this hotel is really perfect and the cost is great for the services you receive!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank traceymU3214GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Tracey - thank you so much for the great rating and comments. I am sharing them with the rest of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Three of us travelled to DC for the March for Science. This Hampton Inn in Alexandria was perfect. Close to the Huntington Metro station and to Old Town Alexandria. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable property, and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely book there again on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 666lucyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your event in DC. I am happy to hear you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

For our fourth visit to this motel, we were again pleased with every aspect of our stay. Can't beat the breakfast and cleaning crew. The staff in the lobby are there to answer any questions. The rides to the Metro or Old Town Alexandria are never too long a wait. The only problem was the internet and our rooms being in front by the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F5570DFsarahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us as many times as you have. We love repeat guests. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I took my three teenaged kids on a tour of Washington D.C. for the first time this past week. I chose the Hampton Inn in Alexandria (Richmond Hwy.) From the time we checked in to checked out, every team member treated us like family! (nice young gal who worked in the evening was always gracious. Very informative on the areas locally for dinner etc. The gentlemen that ran the shuttle back and forth from the metro and market squire were also excellent (Mostafa, Bobby - I wish I could remember all of their names). I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. If we return for another visit to the D.C. area, they'll only one place for us to make another hotel reservation with!! Thanks Hampton Inn Team for making our stay at your hotel so special!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aphoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickiHeineken, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Aphoge, thank you so much for the kind words and I will be sure to share them with our staff and give a big thank you to the drivers. I agree, they are all fantastic. We hope you get the chance to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,551 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South

Address: 5821 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#24 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: €88 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and upgraded two bedded rooms to 2 queen size beds. Free Hot Breakfast Bar each morning. Free shuttle service to Historic Old Town Alexandria and Huntington Metro Station. Meeting and banquet space to accommodate 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing