We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to me”
Review of Zikrayet

Zikrayet
Ranked #440 of 878 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eisenhower Ave
Transit: King Street metro (blue line) and Eisenhower metro (yellow line) is within walking distance to the restaurant.
Description: Welcome to Zikrayet Lebanese Restaurant and Lounge! A restaurant and lounge experience like none other, Zikrayet offers a unique approach to Lebanese dining.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Went there for the first time. Great food, excellent service, nice place to relax and enjoy.
Plenty of parking spaces.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SobhiZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Went here with a group of about 8 and it was me and my husband's first time trying Lebanese Cuisine. The lamb dishes were superb. Honestly everything we ate was superb. The Ambiance and Decor was very nice. after we ate and socialize if followed by a big group dance in the traditional setting that the Lebanese do. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Qtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

One day I have been in Washington DC with my three friends and we decided to got dinner in this Lebanon restaurant that was really amazing, delicious food and shisha was great

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank lotfi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

pros: setting is excellent. food is good. manager is very friendly, hookah is very good.
cons: very pricey, service is almost always late, customer service is not always friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhawazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I tried to pick something from their menu said not available n I had to ask for the same as entree n he tried to ask me 3 times to try hookah after I said no,
Then before finishing my coffee he brings the check n add 20% on the check before I sign it, I always tip 20 anyways n another person took the check n said thank you guys like ur done, all before I finish my coffee lol
That was so weird and greedy.
Never again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Amine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zikrayet also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Zikrayet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing