We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$98
US$76
View deal
Expedia.comUS$90
Agoda.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$90
Comfort InnUS$76
FindHotelUS$78
Trip.comUS$98
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
63
80
43
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
80
43
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean free breakfast place to stay interstate desk bristol exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

We have lots of points for a free night, so hubby chose this hotel for our Bristol getaway. Quick check in. We had a first floor room. It was a good size. Pretty clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Bathroom was well lighted. Tub enclosure could use an update as it had seen better days, MANY years ago. No breakfast except for junk food and coffee. NO FRUIT! I think y’all could do much better. This was just an ok place to stay.
#BringBackBreakfast

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 222deborahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

do not stay here. you will not be able to reach the bed to climb onto it. i am 5'1" with two joint replacements. if, by thankful accident, i hadn't had my folding footrest in the car, i literally would not be able to get onto this horrible bed, because it is so high. even my 6'1" husband fears he'll fall off the darn thing. Lord help us if we need to get up during the night. i am absolutely miserable. do not stay here if you need a bed to lay down on. unless you travel with a step ladder.

Room tip: stay somewhere else if you are shorter than 6'5"
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank let r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Really liked the entire stay. Mgr and desk were very friendly! Bed comfy, 4 great pillows, large flat screen TV. Great location Did the very best that could be done with the breakfast. Had package muffins, pastries, toaster, fruit much better than the sacks with crackers & a granola bar we have been getting. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L469HHpamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Stayed Aug. 11, 2020. There were no masks being worn by front desk staff, housekeeping, or guests. Front desk staff spoke to customers around the small Plexiglas shield. Housekeeping said they were not required to wear masks which meant guests passed housekeepers in the hall not wearing masks and potentially being contaminated. No visible signs of safe practices. No sign on front entrance requesting guests wear masks. Don't stay at this Comfort Inn.

Room tip: Hilton properties do a better job ensuring guest safety.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We booked this location in proximity to a bike trip down the VA Creeper trail a few miles east in Damascus, VA for two nights, Oct. 24 & 25, 2019.

The hotel is located on the west side of I-81, and while not a bad location, it didn't have much around it on that exit. We had to travel north a few miles to reach restaurants and the hwy to get to Damascus.

The room was on the first floor almost at the back of the property. It was large and roomy, and had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker. Bathroom was rather small and the door almost hit the toilet, it's so shallow. Sufficient number of towels were available, and the bed was quite comfortable, thankfully.

Breakfast was mediocre, but they did have hot and cold options, including eggs and sausage, and waffles (I think). I personally didn't each much breakfast, as I usually travel with my own food items.

While our stay was pretty good, might just splurge for a little nicer location next time I'm in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews