We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Comfort Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
El Segundo, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I used to stay at this hotel on occasion for business. It's not a bad place, just a typical Comfort Inn. The hotel is very close to I-81, a little highway noise at times but not too bad. The breakfast is okay, but nothing out of the ordinary or spectacular. The staff was friendly, clean rooms, but a little dated. I haven't stayed there since the remodel, but others have told me it's nice. The room rates seemed a little high for the location. I would stay here again, but probably not my first choice. I'm eager to see the new renovations someday.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
56
61
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

What a pleasure it was to stay at this Comfort Inn. Breakfast excellent and every one
makes you feel welcome. I was a Travel Agent and traveled a lot and stayed in many
hotels but this one is the cleanest and friendliest. Loved the room design - hotel in a
convenient location -Right off I/81. Hotel recently renovated. Being from the Boston area it was such a pleasure to visit a small town with a theatre (Barter Theatre) as great as this one. Everyone must make time for a 2 ngt/3 day mini-vacation - Perfect combination - Comfort Inn - Abingdon, Va.

Room Tip: Very knowledgable staff that will help you choose a local restaurant and make your visit a very pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel must have recently underwent a renovation because it didn't fit the description I've read in other reviews. The check-in was simple and by a courteous staff member, and breakfast included all the necessary things to start your day with (and it's complimentary). I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Convenient to Exit 14 off I-81. Near Heartwood and other local attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Valley, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I spent two nights here. The check-in was smooth and we were given a choice of a first floor or second floor room. Overall the hotel was in good looking condtion with newer (but wild looking) carpet and furnishings. The location is convenient to many of the offerings of the Abdington, especially the Virginia Creeper Trail.
What I didn't like:
Breakfast was just so, so. I've stayed a many places that offer breakfast and I would rate this one as poor. There weren't many things to choose from and not much room to sit. I also cannot understand why, on weekends, it ends at 9 am.
Unlike another reviewer, I found the beds to be hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The service was good. Rooms are very clean and not smelly! Breakfast wastnt that great, it doesn't have fried eggs, but it had tasty pancakes, boiled eggs, some fruits, coffee. We paid $85 on Thursday. I guess for this money we've got good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooligunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
12.0 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
7.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
#9 of 10 in Abingdon
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 170 Jonesboro Road, Abingdon, VA 24210-4714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing