We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #43 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I loved my stay here! Everyone on the staff was well-trained and helpful; the concierge scheduled a masseuse to be in my room within a half-hour of my asking. It is close to everything downtown. I stayed in one of their club rooms and the evening appetizers and morning breakfast were both delicious! There was a little trouble with noise from construction when we first arrived, but when we complained, they discounted our room and provided us with sleep kits! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,816)
There are newer reviews for Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,425 - 2,429 of 2,816 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Bright, light, cheerful, & friendly. Had a room facing atrium & no noise at all. Location quite central. Great room. No complaints. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is my 3rd time at this hotel and I love it ! Great location to 6th st in downtown Austin; walking distance to state Capitol too; their bar in the hotel is great too ! The beds are comfy,rooms clean and very nice! Ate at Sullivans Steakhouse on Colorado st which was fantastic !!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kataTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights recently and I think the staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially the concierge. The front desk and bellmen were also wonderful. We stayed on the Club floor #14 and there was construction above on floor 15 all weekend. It was interesting that they were even working on Sunday.The hotel is centrally located, near 6th St. music clubs, bars, not far from University of Texas, right near the capital building.The hot tub on the roof is closed for repairs. The gym was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your time with us at the Omni Austin Hotel. We appreciate the great words about the staff and apologize if the renovation caused any issues for you. The renovation will be complete by mid-March and at that time we will be proud to have the best room product in Austin. Whenever your travels bring you back to Austin we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had an upgraded room way up high in this upscale hotel in downtown Austin, Texas. All was incredible until the band at a nearby bar got louder and louder. The guy at the front desk could only assure me that they would shut down by 2 am. He offered to bring me earplugs, but I just dealt with it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We do work with the city of Austin in monitoring noise to ensure it stays within the levels allowed by the city. In the future, feel free to request a room with an atrium view as these rooms offer a quieter stay. Thank you for your time and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,142 reviews
0.1 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 202 in Austin
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 202 in Austin
1,711 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.3 km away
The Westin Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: €160 - €377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown Texas
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing