We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So easy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown
Ranked #135 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I manage a construction company in Fort Worth and I have employees all over the country that sometimes need lodging at the last minute. I contacted Days Inn and received the help I needed with extreme quickness and ease. I needed rooms again a week later and was able to do it all through email. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tericarter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Austin Downtown, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank funwin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Must have been a very busy time in Austin because we paid much more for this Days Inn than any other in the country. Doesn't look like much and right off the highway but other than the fact that our room wasn't made up one day due to a misunderstanding with a non-English speaking attendant the staff more than made up for everything. Larry was charming and helpful right off the bat and whoever answered the phone at 3 am when there was a party going on took care of in in less than 60 seconds. Breakfast was rather weak but we had leftovers in the fridge to compensate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank krystaleh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wyndham says they can't do anything, it's the property manager's responsibility. No word back yet - 30SEP17.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ERouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We investigated your complaint and
NO bed bugs , where found !
We take this issue very seriously!
We have policy and procedures to follow if a issue comes up.
We try our hardest for every guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
The Highlander Austin
#125 of 202 in Austin
80 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Address: 3105 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78722-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > University of Texas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: €58 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to University of Texas at Austin!Walk to the football games!Walk to St. David's Hospital1/2 mile to Frank Erwin Center1 mile to Downtown ($6-8 cab ride)24-HR restaurant next door (Star Seeds Cafe) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin University / Downtown Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn
Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing