We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for a good price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Ranked #137 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Sandy is awesome!! she made sure any questions we had were her priority, and if there were any issues they were taken care of immediately!! definitely made sure we were all set and comfortable and the hotel is maintained nicely!! would recommend if you're on a budget :)

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank anevae' b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Not only were there gangster members hanging around every corner, there was loud music played lat at night that kept us up. The room REEKED of cigarette smoke! In addition a roach was crawling around one of our bed, in the sheets! The bathtub was disgusting. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, and it is in part of town that I would guess is high crime area. Also no amenities, no breakfast, old worn out towels. Beware of this hotel!!

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

All rooms smell terrible. We requested a non smoking room and the room reeked like cigarette really bad. There was left over foods in the fridge from the last person. Bed was sunken in / worn out . There was cigarette burns al over the bed. No ironing table, no iron, no hair dryer. Floors were really dusty. All of my clothes and belonging that I brought with me to this room smell like cigarettes and I have to wash everything. Please do yourself a favor and don't go to this place under any circumstances. Dog poop everywhere. Pool is dirty. Stairways and elevator is dirty. I have never seen any hotel as bad as this. It was just terrible. Terrible terrible terrible. Very bad experience. I will never go to any red roof inn ever again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bradbostani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have been at the other red roofs in Austin but this was my first time at this one. Is easy to get on the highway and they have a mexican restaurant right beside it which is really convenient. Mariela provided the one of the fastest check ins in my life. She was really quick to give me my room. The rooms looked nice and it was cheap. Will be back soon !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oscar0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Oscar,

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay and Mariala is our best front desk representative with other staff who goes above and beyond to help guests. Restaurant next door has delicious Mexican food option.We are most economical in area on quality and prices which located few miles from downtown austin. Will see you soon when you come to the area.

Thanks ,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Mariela greeted me upon check in with a big smile on her face and made me feel welcomed. She was also the one who checked me out the following day with the same big smile and good attitude. The room was decent for the price. Definitely coming back ! Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofnorthaustin, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Ms.Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn Austin. I am so happy to hear that Mariala, The Guest Service representative , greeted you and help you at our hotel. Your words for her surely appreciated and will share with entire team. They love knowing that guest appreciate their service. We are best economical in the area.We would love to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Bhavin Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#148 of 203 in Austin
8 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#162 of 203 in Austin
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Clarion Inn Austin North
#166 of 203 in Austin
191 reviews
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#154 of 203 in Austin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin North

Address: 8210 N Interregional Highway 35, Austin, TX 78753-6436
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: €44 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. The Red Roof Inn Austin North features an outdoor unheated pool, and all guest rooms include a microwave & refrigerator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing