We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
1,331
375
57
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
375
57
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs live music fire pit water trough sliding barn door retro style retro feel smeg fridge unique hotel outdoor mall food truck domain shopping mini bar cool hotel shopping and restaurants breakfast staff full size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had a group of about 30 there for a birthday party. The hotel has a great setup, with a pool in the middle, and very close to great shopping and restaurants at the Domain. My only critique is that they didn't have umbrellas at the pool....a no brainer in the summer Texas heat. Rooms are great as well with big fridges fully stocked with plenty of drinks (which you obviously have to pay for).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skoog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, a Valencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had a group of 29 people visiting for a family celebration. The accommodations at the Lone Star Court were perfect. There were many places to gather and hang out outdoors and folks could enjoy their cute, quaint, quiet, and modern rooms to have some space away. We went during Gay Pride weekend and the hotel was booked solid. It never felt crowded or booked. I think the layout is just so conducive to a lot of people everyone can get their space as needed. Many people in the group shopped so the location was ideal, since we didn't have vehicles to travel around the city. There were great restaurants near by too--endless food options for all preferences.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, a Valencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Definitely a fun room to stay in. Aesthetically, it was great. Pool area was small, but great. They have fire pits, cornhole, bikes for the guests. Lots of construction going on but you couldn't hear any of it. You could hear everything outside your door like they were standing right inside your room. The music was very loud & stayed on late. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Do recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRami0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, a Valencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice spacious clean room w a big refrigerator! The entire property is beautiful. Location was very easy to get to all the places we needed to be! Only drawback was complimentary breakfast lacking in any variety.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yogalineinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, a Valencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and it is my hope that we’ve exceeded your expectations.
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Lone Star Court is a gem of Austin, first class all the way. the staff is friendly and accommodating. would recommend to anyone that is looking for a weekend get away, romantic or just to relax. 5Star service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lerroy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, a Valencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018


Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we pride ourselves on our 5 Star service.

Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews