We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good drink”
Review of Icenhauer's

Icenhauer's
Ranked #406 of 4,246 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Not a lot to report since it was pretty dead at this bar. All the drinks are named after girls. Just went on a slow night but not sure I would go back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Texasgal500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped in after dinner down the street. Need to go back so we can try all of the amazing cocktails on the menu. The three we tried were all amazing, especially the spicy one I had. Great atmosphere outside with lots of seating and live music.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank kathybA402CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Loved Icenhauer's! They had cute drinks, a fire pit outside and lots of different seating areas. The whole block was cute and glad we picked this place!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 326julianned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped in while I was checking out other establishments on Rainey (for work). Loved the casual Vibe and the selection of craft cocktails was bonus! All the drinks are named after girls. Had to try the Jennifer cocktail, which was delish! Oh, and they have free wifi! Will definitely be back when I'm in town again. Great find!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had so much fun dancing on a Sunday afternoon!! Sangria wasn't the best I've had, but you get about a gallon of it, and it's so refreshing in the heat of Austin. Awesome place!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank meghanfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Icenhauer's also viewed

 

Been to Icenhauer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing