We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO FUN for Sunday Funday”
Review of Icenhauer's

Icenhauer's
Ranked #406 of 4,246 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had so much fun dancing on a Sunday afternoon!! Sangria wasn't the best I've had, but you get about a gallon of it, and it's so refreshing in the heat of Austin. Awesome place!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank meghanfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I've just witnessed the best luv music performance thus far. Very chill crowd. Great service. Cool cried. Incredible and energetic band. The Night Owl. The Sunday scene war simply beautiful. Big kudos and will return again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday afternoon to hear the Nightowls and it was packed. Waited about 20 minutes in line to get in and another 20 for drinks. The band was great and the Sangria isn't too shabby. We then sat in the front of the bar and hung out to a laid back atmosphere...

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The place had a Swedish architecture vibe and nice locations in which to sit. There is an outdoor space in the back and a middle bar section and then two mellow living room areas just inside from the front porch, on which you may also sit. The Rainey Street area for me was preferable to 6th Street; I enjoyed it down here much better.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Put this spot on your Sunday Funday list when the Nightowls are playing their infectious renditions of Motown and party classics - grab a $5 sangria and enjoy life!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank funfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Icenhauer's also viewed

 

Been to Icenhauer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing