We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
27
23
17
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
17
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

this place is cheap for a reason, you get what you pay for in a pinch..had to book in nw austin for Harvey evacuation and it was chaos, did not have time to shop. had my family and did not know our short term situation. we booked and paid for extra days and then we found other shelter. the front desk was rude and exclaimed ES would not refund the money and hung up on me. i called national headquarters to demand and got a refund for the unused nights. stay away, there are other options in nw austin

Room Tip: find another place
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SD1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Dont stay here. Unless really dont care about how the smell or the conditions of the room. People hanging out late at night or hanging out in the halls. Smoke smell. And hard beds. Not a place for kids

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank Consuella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Consuella, please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

thanks for you Service ,everyone was friendly,good parking lot.
Rooms Carpet has to be clean (,deep clean )
Front desck very helpful,they know the area around the hotel for restaurants ,stors....

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank P6761PNvictors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous associates and parking facility made it even better. I will be sure to share your feedback in regard to the level of cleanliness with my housekeeping team in an effort to improve our performance. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Pile of dog feces outside the front door. Had a 2 night stay and immediately cancelled the 2nd night. We arrived late and had no other options for the first night. Took at least 3 minutes before front desk person came up to the front upon check in. Dark parking lot that was littered with trash. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank W2786PCjosephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed, so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The hotel felt dirty- lobby, rooms, parking. The clientele was sketchy. I felt like I had to be on extra alert. Hair on floor and in shower. Comforter smelled of body odor. Grab and go breakfast was chewy granola bars and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Lakeline Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Cassie, we were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. Your concerns have already shared with the respective teams as our goal is to ensure we deliver well-maintained facilities and friendly service to our guests all in a safe environment. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews