We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
29
21
17
21
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
17
21
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomgrab and goliving roomdishwashernwfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a dirty, smaller, less equipped ESA Property. As a frequent guest to this chain, the information about this property on the website was deceiving. Having stayed at the SOUTH Property in the same area (2 miles apart from each other), this property did not have full size refrigerators, bath tub (only stall shower), a full vanity sink, and much smaller rooms. The price on the website showed them to be equal. When I asked to move back to the SOUTH property, no one could match the rate I was given and Guest Relations had to put in a request to the Regional Manager Josh. I am still waiting. Suggest you book the South property if you are looking in this area. I will comment the GM Derek for helping as much as he could. But he seems to be limited.

Room Tip: Book the South Property
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jontheroad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The bed sheets were not changed. When asked they gave us fresh ones and told us to change on our own.Guests were smoking every where. Garbage was thrown every where in the patking lot.overall not clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank KRISHNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Krishna, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have procedures in place, and we are working with our housekeeping department to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Ok.. good night sleep clean sheets and blankets i replaced myself before we checked in.the breakfast is grab and go which kinda sucks only hot water and coffee small muffins and granola bars. Nothing hot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
3  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Elena, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park. We are pleased you are overall satisfied with your stay, but I am sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast. I have shared your concerns with my food & beverage team for any future changes in our selections. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed the night of 7/26/17. There was no A/C in my room. There is only 1 elevator so it takes forever. There was a dog walking around barking in the hall way of my 3rd floor room. There was trash left the kitchen, hair left in the shower, and stains left in the toilet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 756tamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Thanks everyone for all your hard work. I really enjoyed my stay in Austin Texas and I am looking forward to seeing you guys very soon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went over and aboard to help all guest.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank sheenas36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We appreciate the outstanding review! We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for acknowledging the excellent service you received from our entire team. Your feedback is important and lets us know how we are performing. Thanks again for including Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park in your travel plans. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews