We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #36 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The moment we walked in the door we were cheerfully met by Elrick Mims who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect for our anniversary. We had an issue with the phone in our room which turned out to be our fault - it only needed to be turned on. But still they sent the engineer, Bryan, who was gracious and very helpful when we asked his advice about the area and where we could go out to eat. Upon our return we found chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room. What a nice surprise. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever stayed in with the most comfortable beds. Breakfast the next morning was also wonderful. We are so happy with our stay and our service. Thank you Elrick and Bryan for helping to make our stay more than pleasant. We will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the higher floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 848 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

A great hotel...very nicely appointed with Large rooms and comfy beds. Great Staff. Very clean. Restaurant/Bar on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtd3_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for two nights by myself for a conference. I opted for a king room on the executive level. The room was very nice. I liked the view from the 6th floor. I appreciated the large shower. My package included breakfast and I had the buffet one day and a waffle the next. The waffle was a bit dense, but this is hardly something to complain about. The bar had live music the night that I arrived. Our conference space was more than adequate and the food at our meeting lunch was quite good. This is not the closest hotel to the airport or downtown. It is on the far north side of the city (what I call the far north, being somewhat familiar with Austin). It is, however, in the middle of the Domain shopping area, which is quite nice. You are actually on the loop around the city and could get anywhere quickly. I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay again if I have the opportunity.

Room Tip: The executive level was worth it in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasLavenderLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This Westin property was great. The room is quiet, comfortable, and most important has great black out shades for the morning sun. We did not hear housekeeping in hall in the morning or slamming of doors. Inside the room there was complimentary bottled water, a mini-frig, and hookups for your HDMI or iPOD cables, as well as a USB port. We played our movies from our iPOD straight thru to the flat screen with no problems. This hotel has a WONDERFUL concierge who gave GREAT advice and who was patient with all our questions.

The hotel is next to shopping area with everything you'd want, as well as some great restaurants at your fingertips. We also called the complimentary golf cart to come pick us up at the end of our shopping spree at The Domain and he was prompt and friendly. It's in a good location in between Round Rock and Austin (if that is what you are looking for). If you want downtown life you'll need to stay further south.

If you do have a car and want some excellent dining choices that we loved (recommended from the concierge...again she was awesome) here is what we enjoyed. Italian: La Traviata (off Congress downtown between 3rd and 4th...highly recommend the mussels to start with), Trudy's (Tex Mex - only 2 miles from hotel - great Sunday brunch buffet...highly recommend the creme brulee french toast), and for a good view of the sunset over Lake Travis (not good food - bar food - go here for the view) The Oasis.

We did have a minor problem with our bedding which was quickly mended by a phone call to Housekeeping. The manager called within minutes and followed up to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. Great customer service!

In my opinion, no need to valet...plenty of parking right in front of hotel front doors. All in all, I would recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasGingerbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Through Hotwire we were able to snag a great deal. Our kids were greeted with goodies, always a great idea to entertain them. I love the location to the shopping. The golf cart is a superb idea to get you there. The restaurants at the hotel was able to seat 8 of us fairly quick without reservations. ( two different families) The rooms are very spacious and the beds of course "heavenly." when we travel to Austin again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvarador34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
495 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#46 of 201 in Austin
914 reviews
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 201 in Austin
2,227 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: €142 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing