We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Values Staff members review ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35
Ranked #15 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Staff member: Shane Johnson
With value place ( northcentral )


My stay at the Value place inn was quite pleasant. Mr. Shane Johnson was very respectful, helpful, and patient as well as professional while handling a office full of customers who were very much in a hurry. He multi tasks well and is friendly. I would recommend this hotel with 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I am so pleased that the staff was so hospitable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property should your travels bring you back to Austin. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have been here for a few weeks when again a woman screamed. This time it was on my hallway and I went out to protect her. I pounded on the managers' doors. They never came out. Then later (30 minutes-ish) I called the 500 number to understand what happened - crime reports being a right to know - and was told it was only for emergencies.

The place is clean and the employees are nice but the elevator and the hallways reek of weed. Guys in flourescent yellow shirts sit in the parking lot and drink. prostitutes seem to show up every night. And I've had to walk through groups of men who commented on my boobs to walk through the back building door twice.

But the rates are the lowest of all the hotels I googled.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced at the property. We do not have a manager who lives onsite, but we will be discussing this behavior with the safety attendant to get it rectified.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed for approx. 2 wks due to relocating to the area and job training. I had a GREAT experience. The front desk staff were EXCELLENT. Thank you Nicole and Shane. They were friendly and always willing to help. They made my stay comfortable. Anything I requested they were quick to respond. You guys deserve a raise for all you do. With that being said, the rooms could use some updates and new beds.

Room Tip: Don't let the outside keep you away. The hotel is clean and very secure. I liked the easy access...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and the staff was so accommodating.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the value place inn and it was great. Clean rooms and a small kitchen very convinent. Im very comfortable taking a shower in such a clean bathroom and very quick and efficient laundry facilities located on the premesis. Front desk employees are friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank wolfman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the Austin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The front desk were very welcoming they were both very conversational.while making the reservation they helped each other not against each other as I see at other hotels that don't have a great team and when the front desk makes it very welcoming I'm glad I choose this place

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyxiie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased that you had such a great stay!

We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 202 in Austin
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35

Address: 11105 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-3234 (Formerly Value Place Austin, TX Northcentral)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: €47 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Pet-friendly Hotel - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Austin (Braker Lane) Hotel Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing