We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly great experience. I have traveled alot and nothing is like it. Ur at home here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35
Ranked #18 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2016

i cant say enough, just great, friendly management and staff. I was here 3 weeks and i know people that have been here many months. Truly one of the best experiences i have ever had in a hotel. The GM and his wife are absolute sweethearts and treat you like family. Vanessa at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful at all times. Helped me out promptly with an issue i had with my TV. It was fixed that day, I would highly recommend people to stay here.

Room Tip: all being remodeled, so no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JANation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

I have been at the value place for a few months now while I was searching for a home. We've been here about 3 months and it's taking a little longer than expected but we have had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and they keep the place keep clean. And that's what matters most to me.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I had a week before my apartment would be ready. this place offered a great rate and I didn't have much more money to spend. I thought it was going to be a shady place but the staff was great and the room was clean Perfect for what i needed!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I made my reservation for a non-smoking room with Expedia and after checking in I noticed ashtrays in the room. The smell of smoke was faint, but apparent and I just assumed an honest mistake was made. The next day I asked the receptionist to switch the rooms stating I made the non-smoking preference with Expedia. The response was that Value Place does not take client preferences into account when checking even though preferences are selected in third-party websites like Travelocity or Expedia. At that point I was told that they were currently full and I would not be able to change rooms. A refund or my remaining payment was given and was told that checkout was at 11:00 a.m..

10:15 the next morning a man knocks on the door yelling at my door "Are you staying or leaving?" The phone worked, but as I found out later this was also a Value Place policy according to the receptionist upon checkout. I would not recommend this hotel, there are better places for a similar price.

Room Tip: You can do better elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I was visiting family here in Austin. Need a place to stay last minute. Value Place front desk were really helpful and there when I was in need. The atmosphere was calm and the rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend this for others.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hostelling International Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35

Address: 11105 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-3234 (Formerly Value Place Austin, TX Northcentral)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: €45 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Pet-friendly Hotel - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Austin (Braker Lane) Hotel Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin North I-35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing