We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kimber Modern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Nice room and a beautiful atrium (open) with a majestic tree and patio furniture.
The commun area is well stocked with wine, beer, juices, etc. And all we needed at breakfast to start our day. Self served.
Very clean and friendly service.
had no issues with parking. Many good restaurants around (good sushi place) and bars (the Continental).
Will come again for sure !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We think our 200 year old live oaks are quite majestic too! Looking forward to hosting you again soon. -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great property and well thought out. The rooms are spacious, clean and well done. The outside of the property is very cool. Love the modern feel and location is in SOCO. You can walk to bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Walking distance to SOCO. Very close to bars and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our visit to Kimber Modern was just fantastic! The attention to every detail, beautiful courtyard, modern design and furnishings, complimentary water, beer, wine, breakfast, cappuccinos, etc. made this visit so special. Such a relaxing and beautiful setting. I will never stay anywhere else in Austin again. Love, love, love!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megbmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberModern, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We loved hosting you and can't wait to see you again at Kimber Modern. -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Kimber Modern is a great boutique hotel that felt like I was staying at a friends house. Beautiful atrium with chairs/hammocks/fountain. Nice kitchen with drinks & snacks included. Incredibly comfy beds. All in all, a great stay and definitely would stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Matt - Thanks so much for the nice review. We really enjoyed having you at Kimber Modern and hope you'll get to stay longer on your next visit! -Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was my first time at Kimber Modern and will definitely not be my last. Very comfortable and immaculate rooms. A quiet oasis easy walking distance to South Congress and very convenient to downtown and the university. I loved the shower. The rooms surround a large outdoor common space. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberModern, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we can't wait to see you again. And I have to say, we do have the best showers!

- Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#70 of 203 in Austin
378 reviews
17.1 km away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
0.4 km away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#17 of 203 in Austin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 203 in Austin
2,106 reviews
1.4 km away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#16 of 203 in Austin
768 reviews
0.4 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#2 of 36 in Austin
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimber Modern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimber Modern Hotel

Address: 110 The Cir, Austin, TX 78704-2485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: €212 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kimber Modern Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places you go. And then there are those indescribably alluring spots that draw you in at first glimpse. For the independent urban traveler seeking a unique escape, the Kimber Modern holds particular appeal. Perhaps it’s the clean lines of this architectural work of art tucked away within the hip, trendy and vibrant SoCo district. Maybe it’s the abundant light filtered through the canopy of oaks in the artfully landscaped Courtyard. Or it could be the absolute comfort and attention to detail found in each thoughtfully designed and technologically sophisticated room in this breathtaking boutique hotel. Regardless of what leads you to Austin, find yourself at the Kimber Modern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Kimber Modern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimber Modern Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing