We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Conference, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great for Conference, UT”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I attended a conference at the ATT/McCombs conference center. I've stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times. Pretty consistent. The rooms are clean and for the most part large. Good work spaces, including a real desk chair. But, otherwise, these are pretty spartan. Usually my room has had a single comfortable chair, although twice it has had non working reading lights next to it. The bathrooms are small, but clean and utilitarian. The shower is wonderful, with a Speakman shower head that has a full force spray. The Carillon restaurant in the evenings is absolutely wonderful. Often you almost eat alone. But the food is innovative and wonderfully prepared. I probably wouldn't stay here if I wasn't going to a conference or a UT centric event, because it just doesn't have that much character, and the staff, though friendly doesn't really deliver four or five star service. But, if you are doing either of those, then this is one of the better conference experiences in the US.

Room Tip: Get a standup shower. The eco police have not noticed that the shower spray is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    246
    73
    24
    24
See reviews for
160
104
29
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed here for a three day conference and will say it's a very nice hotel. The staff all helpful and courteous. The food for the conference was delicious....loved the tomato basil cream soup for lunch! The conference hosted a meet and greet the first evening and the h'orderves were delicious and again the staff very cordial. The beds were ok...not as comfortable as I had high hopes for...pillows were awesome!

Room Tip: I was on the seventh floor and there was some noise not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I stayed over the weekend for our first ever visit to Austin. The hotel was within walking distance to the State Capitol as well as the Bob Bullock Texas states history museum (which we loved). The only downfall is that it's quite a walk to 6th Street and South Congress so plan on catching a bus or cab if your trip entails these destinations.

As for the hotel itself? I simply cannot fault it. Small details like sulphate-free shampoo and conditioners make a nice change from the cheap all-in-ones that hotels usually supply. Our check in receptionist was genuinely friendly and we appreciated it immensely.

Although best for stays that revolve around conferences and the university, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for tourism as well and would certainly return should we visit Austin again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redhaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

spent about 5 nights for competition. Everything is good except the food especially room service.
The food quality, just a simple cheese burget still awful. The room is new, staffs are helpful.I love all the space both indoor and outdoor which very useful when we need a break from our work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
301 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've been to many conference centers and this is among the best. It is LEED Platinum and the "walk the walk" in their use of biodegradable and recyclable products. The rooms are very nice. The food was excellent, with something for everyone from vegans to carnivores!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdTravelerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#37 of 203 in Austin
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,178 reviews
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Property: AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing