We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Feast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Ranked #35 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

What a southern welcome! If for nothing else, this hotel will be remembered for its amazing hospitality with its Kick Back program that gives you dinnertime snacks and drinks as part of its Happy Hour. WOW! Absolutely wonderful! Chicken fingers, penne pasta, hotdogs, chili, soup, salad, fries and drinks...like a warm hug on a cold day! There was lots of seating available in various rooms, and a staff member, Hana, I believe, came to check on us to see if everything was okay.

The hotel itself was wonderful, not as central as others we used in our tour, but with all the amenities, there was little need to have everything closeby. The two elevators were central to the front desk, and convenient to the middle of the hotel. There seemed to be one available at all times. Both our room and bathroom were large, clean and bright with lots of great features. You could access your room with a touch key - very convenient. The hotel had a pool, though we didn't have a chance to try it.

The LG TV worked well to access channels without a lot of fiddling each time you turned it on. The room had a microwave, small fridge, closet, coffeemaker, ice bucket, iron and luggage rack. The decor was very pleasant and up-to-date. Best of all, the bed was exceptionally comfortable (2 queen beds), and the pillows were excellent! Loved that we had a clock and lots of outlets for charging electronics.

The shower worked very well and there were lots of towels. The shower amenities were in 3 pumps in the shower, plus a bar of soap at the sink.

Breakfast was included, another great perk that matched the good food we had the previous night... Bob Evans sausage, biscuits and gravy, 2 kinds of eggs, potatoes, sweets, cereals, fresh fruit and juice. And GREAT coffee, replenished often. Great service!

Lovely stay - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I stayed here for business. The room was clean, but there was a definite "older" smell to the hotel. The hotel had been remodeled, and the remodeling was such a nice touch. The staff was overall very friendly and helpful. In the morning, there is a hot breakfast. The breakfast was very good but simple, and the seating area was a little crowded at times. In the afternoons, there is a happy hour which I always enjoyed. There is a 3 drink limit to the happy hour however. Since I was there on business, I was able to see the meeting room. The temperature was reasonable and the wifi worked well during our conference. I would stay here again, but I would need to bring allergy medicine. I'm not sure what was wrong, but the hotel definitely caused my allergies to act up! Otherwise, good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneyleann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is such an awesome deal for the price. My mother and here have stayed here twice and it's now our go to place in Austin. The parking requires your room key to get into which is kinda nice. Rooms are really nice and clean. They have shampoo, conditioner, and soap pumps in the shower which for me was impressive lol. On top of a big ol' breakfast bar they have free dinner too!! There's also a little fountain drink machine in the lobby so you can run down and grab some coke or water whenever you like. Really, really love this place. Will always look out for this company wherever I go now.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungtongss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has friendly staff. Breakfast and evening social has a good selection of food and beverages. Secured parking is also a plus. It’s in a great location near several restaurants. Beds are comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kimberlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The Drury Inn is a must stay anywhere you can find one. We have stayed at the Drury in San Antonio and it is just as nice and a great experience as well. The rooms are very well kept and service is great. Breakfast and dinner are included and you get 3 complimentary alcoholic drinks per night as well. It is simply the best value for what you receive. That being said, don't confuse this for a budget hotel, the rooms and amenities will stand up with the best in class. I highly recommend staying here and taking advantage of everything this hotel and city have to offer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#20 of 204 in Austin
1,308 reviews
0.4 km away
Habitat Suites Hotel
Habitat Suites Hotel
#65 of 204 in Austin
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
10.9 km away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Address: 6711 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#23 Family Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: €92 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Austin North is centrally located off I-35 near the University of Texas at Austin. It's a quick, 15-minute commute from the hotel to the Austin Convention Center and downtown attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Hotel Austin
Drury Inn And Suites Austin North
Austin Drury Inn
Drury Inn Austin Texas
Drury Austin
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing