We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Driskill(Austin)
US$206
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Austin South(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
29
21
16
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
16
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfaststayed for nightschannelstub
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

When we checked in, we were given a room key - to a room that was occupied and filthy. The second room we were given smelled of cat pee - and when we told the clerk, he said "We don't allow cats." Yes, and the room smells of cat pee, so someone didn't follow the rules. Our third room was fine. But the clerk is surly, unapologetic, and rude, and didn't want to help us at all - and I worried he'd give someone our room key, since our first room clearly belonged to someone else. The lobby is dingy and feels dank and gross. The whole building needs work. I kept waiting for the elevators to fail, and the hallways smell of musty old building.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Kyelikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. I truly regret the inconvenience caused. Please know we will take appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great hotel for long term temporary housing. Clean, quiet, great area. Very reasonable price. Nice full size fridge with cooktop and microwave. Everything you need for an Extended stay away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of your home with us, and that you were very pleased with the in-room amenities and our pricing. Your review made our day - thank you! Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was so disappointed that I checked out after just one night and moved to another hotel that was FAR nicer at a lower price. It was dirty and smelled bad. I heard people talking loud all night long. Just terrible

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Area616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are sorry for the cleanliness and noise issue you had while you were here and for the inconvenience it caused. Your comments show we have room for improvement, and I assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Great check-in and good room rate but no toiletries in the room and it wasn't very clean (thankfully the cleanest part of the room was the bed!) BTW, service rating below for check-in staff, cleanliness rating for cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Bethleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Bethleen, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. I would like to inform you that toiletries are always available at the front desk and it's complimentary also. Your concerns in regard to your room will be shared with our housekeeping team. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our service and I will share your compliments with my team. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

In a few words, everything about our stay was great !! ... Will definitively return, and will recommend the hotel to friends and family ... The hospitality and friendliness of the staff, starting with a Amalia at the front desk, really makes you feel at home ...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank O6457CIdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Amalia, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with her. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews