We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
665
257
80
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
257
80
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean austin arboretum easy access shopping and restaurants the breakfast area convenient location would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay great customer service fitness center business trip front desk staff yogurt inns domain highway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Perfect for a vacation with family, clean, pretty, good breakfast and helpful staff. The price was good, I also got an extra discount for being an AAA member- so, awesome!!! And I loved the digital key!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gisselle3387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear gisselle3387,

I am glad that you had a great vacation with us! Vacations are very important and we are glad that we can contribute to your relaxation.

Digital key is one of our newest features and the guests love it.

We hope to see you again on your next vacation. :)

Kindest Regards,

Bryant Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We loved the location we recently lived in Austin and knew the area well. We also knew it would be a great spot for shopping, movies, whole foods and the punch bowl social at the Domain which we all enjoyed. This hotel made it easy to access some of the things we love about Austin!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank regansworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear regansworld,

We appreciate you reviewing us! We are glad that you enjoy the environment and the easy access for this property. The Domain is a great attraction and we are only a few miles away. We even give our guest rides in our shuttle.

Next time you are this way, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Thanks,

Bryant Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

For a hotel, it was clean.The rooms are small, It is in a great location.Right off the highway and several shopping malls around. It is approximately fifteen minutes from downtown. Close to most restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 41maureenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear 41maureenn,

Thanks for reviewing us on trip advisor. We value feedback from our guest so that we can be better.

You are absolutely right on the location. We are near many attractions and nor far from downtown. Guest love the convenience of being able to get around and be so close to shopping and restaurants.

Nect time you are in town, we would love to have you stay with us!

Thanks,

Bryant Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Decent stay. I really like the Hampton Inn brand as I have found I can expect really friendly service where you'll feel like family wherever you go in the country. And service here did not disappoint. Really friendly. That said, this Austin location has limited facilities and a meh location that kind of falls at the low end of Hamptons I have stayed at. It's ... okay. Air conditioner roared like a jet engine all night ... ear plugs helped, but I could still hear the roar despite the industrial strength noise reduction. Couldn't count on shuttle being available ... but Uber is readily available in the area. Breakfast, coffee, fitness center, all the rest as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Greetings Kathryn,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

I am sorry that we didn't create the great experience for your hospitality needs! We always want our guest to be comfortable and have a lasting impression.

We are happy to announce that we will going under full renovation for the improvement of the property. We understand that we need provide the best service and the best product.

We hope that next time that you are this way, you will come give us a try.

Kindest Regards,

Bryant Clark
General Manager
512-634-0010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Nice hotel close to everything. Easy to get most everywhere in Austin here. We always stay at Hampton whenever possible. Clean and staff are efficient, caring and go above and beyond. Especially Saige.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bemmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Bemmc,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We very much appreciate it.

I will pass this to Saige as she gets very motivated when she is mentioned on reviews. Next time you are in town, please feel free to come and stay with us.


Thanks again,

Bryant Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews