We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I chose this Hampton based on other reviews. I was visiting sites in downtown Austin but due to traveling alone, I didn't want to stay downtown. Very friendly front desk staff. On checkin when I told her I was traveling for vacation, she provided me with a map of sites and near by restaurants. Very clean and quiet rooms. Very relaxing at the end of my days of site seeing. I would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Greetings Steph! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We're so glad you chose to stay with us and that we were able to make your stay comfortable! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 870 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

I am a fan of Hilton hotels, and I chose this location due to its proximity to the 3M Half-Marathon starting line. I was quite impressed by the courteous staff, especially the staff working the morning of race day.

Even though their breakfast is normally served at 6:00 a.m., breakfast items, including coffee, was ready by about 5:30 a.m. I was able to have a good breakfast before the big event.

The hotel and rooms are clean, and the rooms are stocked with the necessary amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Greetings Hugo! Thank you so much for giving us your feedback! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are thrilled to hear that did just that! We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I am a business traveler and finding a place to stay that makes you feel at home is important to me. This a great neighborhood, lots of resturants with shopping close by if you need anything. The rooms are very clean and you will get a great night sleep (no noisey traffic). Moving into the day is a breeze with a wonderful breakfast. What I appreciate the most is how the staff works together in providing a pleasant travel experience. I truely felt at home. Thanks again everyone. You are the reason I look forward to many happy returns. You truely do offer the best service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Greetings Chip! Thank You for your wonderful comments! We're so pleased to hear that we made your stay so memorable and welcoming! As always, if there is anything we can to assit you, please reach out to us! All of us here hope to welcome you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I love to travel and have stayed in many different chains as well as mom and pop places. We have decided that our favorite is the Hampton. We have stayed in san Antonio...ft worth...Austin (our personal favorite) and Dallas. The service and cleanliness is always the same no matter which one we choose. The mattresses are amazing and we are always well rested. We recommend the Hampton to all of our friends and family. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mduncan528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent stay. Staff was beyond expectations. Very professional and welcoming. Remembered my name throughout the whole stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Greetings RB! Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for submiting your comments on your recent stay with us! I'm so pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectaions and all of here look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: €81 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing