We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent curry”
Review of Lotus Cafe

Lotus Cafe
Ranked #97 of 922 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

It’s important to support family businesses. This place hires local high school kids. I like that. The food is good, really good. I recommend the Pho, spring rolls and definitely, the curry. The prices are good. Since it’s local, you may run into neighbors and friends there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank happytraveler4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

I have been here many times and have always had excellent service. Highly recommend! Try the vermicelli and the sandwiches.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have a few go to's and Lotus is one of them. They serve one of my favorite Pho's around. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Lotus Cafe to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

During a business trip to Texas my client took me for Vietnamese food at The Lotus Cafe in Arlington. The Pho was exceptional and service excellent. I went back the next day for Lo Mien. Great place and recommend it highly.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asiaexpat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have eaten a few times with family and the food is very good. The kids love the deep-fried dumplings, orange chicken, and lo-mein. The adults enjoyed the pad basil and hunan chicken. We all shared the crab rangoon and the sauce they bring with it is amazing!!! Obviously it is a small, family cafe and I love that! The service is super friendly and the food is LEGIT! Definitely worth a try if you are in South Arlington!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing