We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
92
47
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
47
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tuna best western rewards member sanitizing wipes your stay is enjoyable truck noise fresh smell truck stop enjoy your stay tv remote beds were comfortable oatmeal a great stay definitely stay here again place to stay nice breakfast workout room easy access
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Parking lot is limited in size, usually large trucks take up parking spaces. Police secure the premises at night, don't know why they cruise thru but it is a comfort to know my truck is in good hands. Breakfast is the best part of the visit, very good presentation and tastes great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 887gilberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaM9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback and your rating. We work hard to ensure the safety and comfort of all our guest. While truck parking is limited, we do have some areas for 18 wheelers available. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

An exelent location for any occasion, semi truck parking just 30 ft at pilot truck stop. Helpful employees. Will recommend easy access to free way and lots of places to eat. 5 star rating was my experience

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertpO3872ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaM9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear robertpO3872ZF,

Thank you for your review. We appreicate your feedback. We do have limited truck parking on the property, but like you said the pilot is just accross the street. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as we know you have other choices when in the area. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Driving in from San Diego on our way to Houston, we were happy to get to the hotel and relax. Check-in was Welcoming and so friendly. Management & Staff are all very accommodating and eager to make sure you enjoy your stay. The rooms are beautifully renovated and beds made for a great nights sleep. Thanks to Gloria, the GM for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TXcwby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaM9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear TXcwby76,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Have stayed numerous times at this property and have always been greeted by a friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is hot and good. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaM9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear pete F,

Thank you for your feedback. Safe travels hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Room was very clean and my privacy request was accommodated. I like to stay here when visiting my son at La Tuna Federal Prison as it is very close. The staff is always nice and everything is clean and the breakfast is very good. Next time I will ask for a room on the side facing Wet & Wild though. The side facing the Burger King had truck noise (after all a truck stop is across the street!) but worst was some blackbirds roosting in a tree outside my room that would not keep quiet all night! Other than that, my stay was great!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing Wet & Wild would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kentuckygirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriaM9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews