We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate Mid-Level Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed here for one night earlier in the week. Everything was top notch! It's pretty well gotten to the point where SS are my favorite properties. The room was large, comfortable, well appointed and had a fully equipped kitchen (that I didn't use).
SS has raised the bar on the buffet breakfast. And their evening spread Is pretty neat too.
The only downside was the almost non-existent free wi-fi. It barely worked in the lobby area but was useless on the 4th floor.
Will definitely repeat.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests.
I apologize about the wifi, we have been changing providers and have been having issues with it.
I do hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

My family and I stayed here while visiting family. The room at first view was nice. We were in a 2 bed suite, which they upgrades us too and we were thankful for. The staff was very nice. They do not clean on the weekends, so a little inconvenient to go down and get towels etc but typical for this type of hotel. The bed was very comfortable but I would recommend bringing your own pillows. They were so soft you may as well just lay your head on the bed. Even with 2 of them. My only real complaint is they needed a new coat of paint or at the very least a good wipe-down of the walls. There were some questionable things on many spots on the walls. I have had to live in a hotel for about a month while building a house, so I realize that kids can treat it like a real home, especially with so much space, but if that is the case it should have had a good scrub down after the people left. The bathroom could use some care as well. The AC worked but it seemed to be on all night long, which was annoying at times. We kept it at 68 and was not cold but comfortable. Any higher would not have worked for us. I grew up in Amarillo and have stayed a lot of places there and this is pretty average to other hotels in the area. We stayed on points. I probably would have asked to switch to a cleaner "feeing" room if I was paying money for it. Overall, I do recommend and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Make sure AC is good in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkgirl7938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed here on business twice. The facility is new, it is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite large and all foods tasty. The only issue that I had was that on my last stay here, the hotel's computer was «down» so they were unable to locate my reservation which I was totally confused by because I had been there the previous week and they have confirmed my reservation at that time. I was amazed that they did not have any form of back-up for this type of situation.

Room Tip: upper rooms away from the elevators are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat M, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that we were able to meet your expectations.
I apologize about the computer issues we had. Sometimes our system does not always bring the information up because of the way the reservation was started or because something might have been missed spelled or other small issues. We will make sure things go smoother next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We traveled to Amarillo for a wedding. Very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, the eggs were ok. Especially liked the Texas shaped waffles. Light and fluffy. Staff was helpful and kind. The brief dip in the pool was nice, I wish we had longer to enjoy it. Loved the kitchen! Very clean. The only thing negative was the bathroom was in need of new caulking. Other than that, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryb1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us for your Wedding Weekend! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you and your significant other on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Staybridge suites is a reliable brand and this property was no different. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms and a decent breakfast spread - fruits, milk, cereals, waffles- extremely good value for the money paid. In addition this is at a great location with eating places in the same plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0am_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feed back. We love hearing from our guests! I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
4.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
4.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Amarillo
Residence Inn Amarillo
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: €88 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing