We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice clean room in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed here on business twice. The facility is new, it is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite large and all foods tasty. The only issue that I had was that on my last stay here, the hotel's computer was «down» so they were unable to locate my reservation which I was totally confused by because I had been there the previous week and they have confirmed my reservation at that time. I was amazed that they did not have any form of back-up for this type of situation.

Room Tip: upper rooms away from the elevators are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat M, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that we were able to meet your expectations.
I apologize about the computer issues we had. Sometimes our system does not always bring the information up because of the way the reservation was started or because something might have been missed spelled or other small issues. We will make sure things go smoother next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We traveled to Amarillo for a wedding. Very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, the eggs were ok. Especially liked the Texas shaped waffles. Light and fluffy. Staff was helpful and kind. The brief dip in the pool was nice, I wish we had longer to enjoy it. Loved the kitchen! Very clean. The only thing negative was the bathroom was in need of new caulking. Other than that, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryb1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us for your Wedding Weekend! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you and your significant other on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Staybridge suites is a reliable brand and this property was no different. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms and a decent breakfast spread - fruits, milk, cereals, waffles- extremely good value for the money paid. In addition this is at a great location with eating places in the same plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0am_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feed back. We love hearing from our guests! I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

First thing is I really appreciate the front desk. Very polite, friendly and very willing to help. I give them full marks.

The rooms are nice. A mini studio apartment. Clean and comfortable.

My only complaint, about 9pm we got a call from the front desk. The people below had complained about the noise. I was a bit annoyed by this because we really were not being overly noisy. Walking around, getting our girls ready for bed. So we had to tip toe around to finish getting ready for bed.
About 5:30 in the morning the people above us woke up. It sounded like a gym above us. I imagine they were going through the normal routine of packing and getting ready to leave but it was very loud and woke me and the others up. Every footstep was heard. I could tell exactly where they were in the room above. The place seems to be very lacking in insulation.

Over all I am pleased with the place. I would stay here again should we pass through. I'd just make sure we got the 4th floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank senhorpoopypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for taking the time out to tell us about your stay with us here at Staybridge Suites Western Crossing. We love hearing from our guests. We use feedback like yours to help our team in many different ways.
I do apologize about the noise you experienced in our hotel. This is high travel season and sometimes its hard to control the noise level with a full house. I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Location is five stars and after that this place goes downhill ! The rooms are musty and are not clean as well as they should be. I had ants in my room. The carpets are worn. The furniture is dated. The suite I was in was close to the noisy elevator. There is only 1 slow elevator ! The pool is mildew central and disgusting! Breakfast is horrible!! Powdery flavorless eggs! Watery oatmeal ! Apples and bananas that are spoiled! Coffee that tastes watered down.

On the plus side:

Monday thru Wednesday they have a social meal and serve beer and wine 5:30 to 7:30! The salad bar is ok and the meals are a good variety. The staff is courteous. The location is in walking distance to restaurants and a gym! Free laundry is available on site! The beds are comfortable.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
I would find a different hotel in Amarillo on the east side off I 40. There are nice newer hotels. The owner of this hotel owns other properties in Amarillo but seems to have let this place go in favor of some of the other hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love hearing from our guests. I want to apologize for the condition of the hotel as we are coming up on a new renovation in the next year. This is also a high travel season and sometimes things fall through the cracks. Again I do apologize and hope you will stay with us after our renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
4.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
4.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Amarillo
Residence Inn Amarillo
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: €88 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing