We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beds, Good Value for $79/night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Easy freeway access to this hotel which has great beds, and ample vanity space in the bathroom. Chobani yogurt for breakfast was a plus. The downside was poor, dim lighting in the bathroom (and I can never tell if those plastic bathtubs are really clean or just permanently stained with "ring around the collar".) a lamp with a wonky shade because it was missing its finial, and an exercise room that was void of decent a/c and towels at 7 pm.
Having said that, the room was modern, updated (please add more wattage to the bathroom lights) and spacious, and is right next door to the Outback Steak House if that's your kind of thing. (We ate elsewhere.)

All in all, this hotel was a very good value for the money, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway noise. It was delightfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We got a King room, ground level, everything was clean, neat and perfect. TV, internet, big bathroom, towels and excellent AC. The morning breakfast was a little thin but there was coffee in the room, working microwave, fridge, even USB ports. It is located within walking distance of two good restaurants. All for an excellent price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your survey.So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The room was nice but light out by bed. Asked for new light bulb and was told to just take one out if another lamp. The bed was nice but the bathroom was moldy. Not worth the money. Breakfast was okay, there was variety and some hot food, coffee was good but lids did not fit cups.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stop for a good night's sleep! Had a room on the highway side of the hotel but our room was quiet as could be, slept sooo good on their amazing beds no one woke up with any complaints and I had a 1yr old and 5 yr old who both slept wonderfully. Only complaint is the short breakfast times- continental breakfast opened at 7am and shut down at 9am. Two hrs for guests to get breakfast is a bit short to me, especially if you are trying to haul children down after a late night traveling. Other than that it was a nice place to stop and we'll definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank annie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is our third time staying at the Sleep Inn and would return.
We were on our way through Amarillo heading to Philmont. The rooms are nice, the breakfast good, and an easy location to get to. Very reasonable priced accommodations.
We had a room that could have used a bit of paint to touch up a few scuffs on the wall, but nothing unexpected when a room is used continuously.
We had a 2nd floor room, and could hear the people upstairs as they walked around--if noise is an issue with people, ask for a 3rd floor room.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scoutmaster_T1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.5 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: €57 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing