We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX(Amarillo)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
384
236
65
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
236
65
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousewalk in showerpizza hutwould stay here againeggs and sausagebeds were comfortablehot breakfastexercise roombreakfast roomroad tripstaff was friendlyfrontage roadone night staywaffle makerbreakfast baryogurtovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We got a King room, ground level, everything was clean, neat and perfect. TV, internet, big bathroom, towels and excellent AC. The morning breakfast was a little thin but there was coffee in the room, working microwave, fridge, even USB ports. It is located within walking distance of two good restaurants. All for an excellent price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your survey.So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The room was nice but light out by bed. Asked for new light bulb and was told to just take one out if another lamp. The bed was nice but the bathroom was moldy. Not worth the money. Breakfast was okay, there was variety and some hot food, coffee was good but lids did not fit cups.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stop for a good night's sleep! Had a room on the highway side of the hotel but our room was quiet as could be, slept sooo good on their amazing beds no one woke up with any complaints and I had a 1yr old and 5 yr old who both slept wonderfully. Only complaint is the short breakfast times- continental breakfast opened at 7am and shut down at 9am. Two hrs for guests to get breakfast is a bit short to me, especially if you are trying to haul children down after a late night traveling. Other than that it was a nice place to stop and we'll definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank annie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is our third time staying at the Sleep Inn and would return.
We were on our way through Amarillo heading to Philmont. The rooms are nice, the breakfast good, and an easy location to get to. Very reasonable priced accommodations.
We had a room that could have used a bit of paint to touch up a few scuffs on the wall, but nothing unexpected when a room is used continuously.
We had a 2nd floor room, and could hear the people upstairs as they walked around--if noise is an issue with people, ask for a 3rd floor room.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scoutmaster_T1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Cleanish. Cards working were a constant problem. First room we were given was dirty. Had to get 3 sets of cards before they worked. Then only one worked consistently. The girl working the breakfast area was great. Wished I had gotten her name.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stljoe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews