We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
5
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great price for a clean and comfortable stay. The staff was friendly. It's mondern without being weird. Very QUIET. Good location, didn't feel unsafe. Can't wait to stay again

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Its TRU, we aren't weird! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This new hotel is a fun one. It has a pool table in the lobby for guests to enjoy along with modern seating and places for families to enjoy time relaxing. The room is more than adequate but certainly modern and simple. The housekeeping staff even greeted us with "Have and awesome day!" My only issue was the breakfast was filled with donuts and cereal with the only proteins from boiled eggs. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are Tru-ly grateful for your kind words! FULL disclosure, we are still learning our breakfast patterns so chances are we were out of scrambled eggs and chicken sausage during your visit. We TOTALLY have it down now, so that should NEVER be an issue again! Also did I mention the Chicken sausage fits PERFECTLY in the "Tru Canoe" waffle boats AND, should you top it with syrup, you would have down home Chicken N Waffles with a Tru-ly modern twist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

• ikea-like hostel concept
• spanking new: can still get a good whiff of paint
• accident landmine (bed frame edges sticking just waiting to make contact with ur shins)
• shower door mounted incorrectly in the new bathroom
• non-carpeted room
• missing light bulbs
• blackout drapes getting stuck
• great design>poor concept>poor execution

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank diana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

I am sorry to hear that you were not Tru-ly impressed with our property! We understand that we are a very new, very different concept and not everyones "flavor!" Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity and trying us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel new and modern. Bed comfortable. The room is very modern. Had a small fridge in it. Breakfast in the morning was okay. Personally it could have been better. Scrambled eggs wasn't all that good. Had better in other hotels.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Daniel O,

Thank you so much for the input, Tru is a new brand and we are working aggressively to improve our breakfast offering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while traveling through Amarillo. The hotel was extremely clean, one of the cleanest I've stayed at. It was modern and simple and the beds were extremely comfortable! If you're in Amarillo, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank klh319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much we Tru-lu try and make our guests feel as comfortable as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews