We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fun fun”

Wonderland Amusement Park
Ranked #17 of 61 things to do in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Featuring more than 30 rides, Amarillo's Wonderland Amusement Park has been serving up WOW's for more than 60 years! This family-owned theme park has something for everyone with exciting rides, fun games, great food, mini-golf and more! Be sure to buy online and get express entry into the Park. Wonderland is also a great place to celebrate birthdays and a fun way to treat your employees for a job well done!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

While visiting Palo Duro Canyon, made the short drive to Wonderland Park. 8 and 9 yo grandsons had a blast. I enjoyed the big roller coaster even if none of my family would ride with me!!

2  Thank Jrsmith2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlandPark806, Public Relations Manager at Wonderland Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback Jrsmith2690! Next time, we'll have Gnarly the Gnome ride the big roller coaster with you! So glad you and your family were WOW'd at Wonderland! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nice variety of rides"
in 2 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 3 reviews
"short lines"
in 2 reviews
"funnel cake"
in 4 reviews
"coasters"
in 13 reviews
"roller"
in 10 reviews
"panhandle"
in 3 reviews
"texas"
in 9 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Won. Such a great deal for a very neat little park in the Panhandle. Texas Tornado was amazing. Not a lot of rides but it was so worth it. The park surrounding Wonderland is also very beautiful. Were looking for a way to spend part of our first full day ever in Amarillo glad we found this.

Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlandPark806, Public Relations Manager at Wonderland Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi, sshparents! Thank you so much for leaving feedback about your experience at the Park! We love hearing about our visitors first time at the World of Wonderland. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Absolutely love this place my kids also love it and its a great amusement park for Amarillo TX would recommend this if anyone visits Amarillo. Also the main thing I love going for is the funnel cakes cant get enough of those the food is amazing.

Thank JosieNJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlandPark806, Public Relations Manager at Wonderland Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hey there JosieNJoJo! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We go here yearly with our son... he loves it! Great place to take younger kiddos! They have quite a few rides for the younger kids..

Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlandPark806, Public Relations Manager at Wonderland Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you, Dana B for the great review! We really appreciate your continued patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Do NOT go if you are expecting Fiesta Texas or Six Flags!
Do go IF you like short lines, family oriented activities, prices that are aligned with what you prefer to do.
There's different pricing for 3 levels. For instance, my husband and I got the middle one because we had no interest in doing the roller coasters. We were content just doing the log ride, the sky tram, the other water ride, bumper cars, skee ball, etc. funnel cakes are reasonably priced. I was a little disappointed to see that the train and ferries wheel were not operating. Being a local it is very nice to have a park of this caliber just minutes away!

Thank RoadTrip6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlandPark806, Public Relations Manager at Wonderland Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi, RoadTrip6166! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We sure hate that the Train and Ferris Wheel were undergoing maintenance during your last trip, but are so happy to hear that you had a good time! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing