We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, New, clean, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great experience. New, clean, sparkling, hotel, great prices, yet close to Ft Worth for convenience. Breakfast was excellent.Hotel staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms facing the highway and away are quiet, due to use of sound absorbing glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stopping over in Dallas on a road trip, my husband found this hotel with a great rate. Right off the main highway, it was clean and new. Free breakfast had great food: eggs, pancakes, sausage, as well as cereal, etc. We asked for a room on the side away from the highway and never heard anything. There's nothing better than staying at a fresh new hotel. I couldn't believe the rate was that low. Will definitely stay again the next time we are through Dallas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Was on our way to a soccer tournament in Houston. Didn't want to stay in Dallas or Fort Worth, too big, too much crime. This was a new hotel, very nice staff, clean. AND a great price! Save $30 bucks on a new Express by driving 10 extra miles, weel worth it for our team.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarnCatFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. I have not had any problems at this motel. I thought the entrance drive way was a little difficult to find, but overall this was a nice place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

It was such a great hotel...........from friendly to clean. Great rooms so clean and comfy

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Alvarado
165 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
128 reviews
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
#5 of 5 in Alvarado
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado

Address: 325 Village Park Dr, Alvarado, TX 76009-3274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range: €66 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Alvarado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing