We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
136
28
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
28
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the staff was super friendly next morning the young lady sausage place to stay in town waffles front desk person multiple times breakfast choices full hot breakfast icing on the cake road noise the breakfast area would highly recommend this hotel first choice
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Check in and out was fast and easy. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Teresa was very friendly and helpful. She gave helpful advice on places to eat and where to go. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Room was Comfy and Great atmosphere. The hotel desk/receptionist was eager to assist in any way possible. My son's had a blast in the pool. Breakfast was great. Always an addition to having hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BL0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were in town to visit family for the evening. The hotel was accepting to us needing to keep 5 in the room. Upon our arrival they had already turned the A/C on and stored the roll away bed we had requested in our room. Upon check out they were very interested to make sure we had a great stay and extended our check-out time to give us time to spend a little more time with family without having to move our things out of our room. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewroy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate having you and your family at Comfort Inn & Suites, Alvarado. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very pleasant to work with. Rooms were clean. Only problem is a design issue. Closet was located adjacent to the door and the curtain that was in front of the closet kept getting into the door. Should have been a door.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites, Alvarado. We appreciate your review and the concern with the curtain. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The entire staff is great and very accommodating. The ice machine ran out so the gentlemen at the front desk filled my bucket from the kitchen. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is as good as a free breakfast can be. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

On behalf of our staff, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our team really tries to make sure all of our guests has a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for the compliments. We are looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews