We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well-appointed and comfortable hotel.
The room is very large, as is the bathroom and the bathroom foyer, and the building is very quiet as well.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely return!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Check in and out was fast and easy. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Teresa was very friendly and helpful. She gave helpful advice on places to eat and where to go. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Room was Comfy and Great atmosphere. The hotel desk/receptionist was eager to assist in any way possible. My son's had a blast in the pool. Breakfast was great. Always an addition to having hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BL0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were in town to visit family for the evening. The hotel was accepting to us needing to keep 5 in the room. Upon our arrival they had already turned the A/C on and stored the roll away bed we had requested in our room. Upon check out they were very interested to make sure we had a great stay and extended our check-out time to give us time to spend a little more time with family without having to move our things out of our room. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewroy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We really appreciate having you and your family at Comfort Inn & Suites, Alvarado. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very pleasant to work with. Rooms were clean. Only problem is a design issue. Closet was located adjacent to the door and the curtain that was in front of the closet kept getting into the door. Should have been a door.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites, Alvarado. We appreciate your review and the concern with the curtain. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
0.5 km away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
#5 of 5 in Alvarado
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Village Park Dr, Alvarado, TX 76009-3275
Region: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range: €48 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® in Alvarado, TX is close to Haliburton. This Alvarado, Texas hotel also provides easy access to the Fort Worth Zoo and Six Flags.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor seasonal pool is a relaxing place to unwind, while the exercise room provides a great work out for guests.Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 45 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include:Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free newspaper (M-F) Non-smoking hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All spacious guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, 42-inch high-definition television with cable, alarm clock, hair dryer, desk and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a whirlpool and sofa sleeper. It's a perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Alvarado, TX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing