We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very pleasant to work with. Rooms were clean. Only problem is a design issue. Closet was located adjacent to the door and the curtain that was in front of the closet kept getting into the door. Should have been a door.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites, Alvarado. We appreciate your review and the concern with the curtain. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The entire staff is great and very accommodating. The ice machine ran out so the gentlemen at the front desk filled my bucket from the kitchen. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is as good as a free breakfast can be. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

On behalf of our staff, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our team really tries to make sure all of our guests has a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for the compliments. We are looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is my second stay at a comfort inn (the first at Fossil Rim). Stephanie checked us in (we had prepaid our reservation) and she was super efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet (it was a full hotel that weekend). The only reason I didn't give this five stars was the room stayed cool but not quite cool enough no matter the setting (to be fair, it was 100 degrees outside). Stephanie printed us a map of the Antique Alley shopping route and gave us a map that she had marked up for us which was an enormous help! The breakfast on Saturday was busy but Stephanie managed to keep everything running and full and clean. Then we saw her changing & cleaning the rooms. I don't think we ever saw her leave. She deserves a huge raise and lots of pats on the back. Apparently, there isn't enough staff at the hotel, she seems to be doing it all. She was also there on Sunday when we checked out. She was so nice and professional, she makes me want to return to this hotel (if I didn't feel i was abusing her by making her work so hard!). The hotel is centrally located, breakfast is really varied, and the pitcher of constant lemon water in these high temps was FANTASTICALLY welcomed. The pool was clean. The gounds were well maintained. This was a welcoming hotel. THANKS AGAIN STEPHANIE!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taffien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words. Stephanie has been cross training in each department at the Hotel. For this is the reason she was all over the hotel during your stay. :) Stephanie is very professional and does a wonderful job. We just started doing the Lemon Infusion water a couple months ago and so glad you liked it. Thank you again from our staff - Stephanie, Andrew, James, Christie, Rebecca, Fabiola, Ferdija, Jennifer, Ruth, Juanita, Mark and Sevey for your review, compliments to Stephanie and to our hotel. Looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Obviously a newer property, this is a great place to stay. Comfy beds and plenty of pillows, huge room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Great location right off I-35. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeressaParker06, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel will be celebrating 5 years in December! We really appreciate having you and the kind words. Looking forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was professional and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The Continental breakfast was well stocked, hot foods fresh, the dining area and kitchen were clean.
We will stay again and can recommend to all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank jdhilliard001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
0.5 km away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
23.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas Midlothian at Midlothian Conference Center
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
#5 of 5 in Alvarado
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Village Park Dr, Alvarado, TX 76009-3275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range: €50 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® in Alvarado, TX is close to Haliburton. This Alvarado, Texas hotel also provides easy access to the Fort Worth Zoo and Six Flags.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor seasonal pool is a relaxing place to unwind, while the exercise room provides a great work out for guests.Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 45 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include:Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free newspaper (M-F) Non-smoking hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All spacious guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, 42-inch high-definition television with cable, alarm clock, hair dryer, desk and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a whirlpool and sofa sleeper. It's a perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Alvarado, TX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing