We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Alpine)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Lodge(Alpine)
US$77
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
269
118
35
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
118
35
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtwest texasfire pitbig bendyogurtsaltillo tilesul ross universitywestern decorcontinental breakfastsister propertybiscuitsadobe stylewalls are thinroadside motelsausagethe young ladycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very nice place from the moment you chk in to you leave. Front desk personal was very cordial and the lay out of the property is small and it is being up kept by a good maintenance man. Breakfast was good for what you expect. Climate is agreeable with this type of setting in Alpine. We had a very nice stay even though it was only one night.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgates1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend in alpine and staying at the Maverick! Just myself and my husband. We reserved a Deluxe king suite with garden tub. Only complaint, is that the bathroom door is basically clear and see through, not much privacy, and only a tub, no shower. It was totally fine w us, but may not be for some.
The breakfast was great, real eggs and homemade gravy w sausage and biscuits, and great coffee. The pool was immaculate, lovely weather and area, the fake grass is our favorite! Everything was clean and comfortable. The look is unique and fun.
Great location and service, we can't wait to come stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Place looks great in photos. But they don't mention the train tracks near the back of the property, and that trains use that track often during the night. Pool was nice, room spacious, mattresses were awful! They felt like they were wrapped in vinyl! Doors stick. Mold looks to be growing up the wall from the bathroom floor. Management says door sticking due to swelling caused by weather conditions. They provided breakfast. Sausage links, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. I've had better at McDonalds.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank MarySekula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole v, General Manager at The Maverick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Hello Mary,

I am sorry you did not find your stay to be to our standards. Alpine is a rail town and was built around the railroad. Truly there is no where in town that you will not hear the train, however we gladly provide ear plugs in every room for guests who do not enjoy the train.

Earlier in the year we replaced all the mattresses in the hotel with Serta Concierge Series mattresses, however we know that mattress comfort is different for everyone so we have several mattress pads for anyone who finds them to be stiff. We also have stained concrete walls in several of the bathrooms and we understand that the mottled coloring can be alarming, but please be assured the color changes on the walls are to help set the rustic, old west tones, not mold.

Please feel free to reach out should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail. We are always looking for places to improve and appreciate our guests comments and criticisms.

Sincerely,

Nicole van Winden
General Manager
The Maverick Inn
manager@TheMaverickInn.com
432-837-0628

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very pleased with the western motife of the room, pool was clean and fresh eggs eggs for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful compare to other hotels we stayed during our 2 week road trip.The Maverick is very pretty and I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Very cute,clean, and comfy. We took our 2big dogs, a lab and a german shepherd, so it was a little bit tight, gut smaller ones would be okay. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs and sausage, with fruits and yogurt too. Friendly staff,.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5695DHmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews