We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subways around the US are reliable for a fresh & good sandwich”
Review of Subway #11740,

Subway #11740,
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Alpine
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We wanted to take a picnic lunch to Big Bend National Park and there isn't many choices in Alpine so we stopped across the street from Sul Ross University to Subway. A reliable sandwich shop that makes the sandwich in front of you per your desire. We usually split a foot long which is plenty filling.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

This is by far the busiest Subway we've every been to. At 9PM, there was a line up and we counted 5 employees working. They said it is always like this which is a true testament to the service that people receive here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BLD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were on a bus trip that stopped here and it was fast and easy. What can you say about a Subway? The service was friendly and the food was OK. If you are in a hurry and passing through Alpine, this is a good choice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Like I said, it's a Subway. There aren't too many chain kind of places in town. But this is one of them. Cleanliness is fine. Food is exactly what you expect.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AbueloLoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Looked like it would be a normal Subwat experience. However, our chicken was frozen. Turns out the order ahead of mine had already told then this fact, but they served us the frozen chicken knowingly. No leadership. AND the place was packed because there are not enough sit down restraunts in town. We tried 4 before settling for fast food. Ended up at Sonic. Wanted a salad...

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Daytonmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway #11740, also viewed

 

Been to Subway #11740,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing