We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Alpine)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Lodge(Alpine)
US$77
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Loma Inn(Alpine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
7
18
17
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
17
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Our room was large, but the bathroom door would get stuck every time you closed it and the door was breaking into splinters from the continuous jerking on the door to get it open. It was rather noisy up into the early morning hours. Not enough lights in the room which created shadows throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ewh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Ok for the price, but pretty basic accommodation. Room was clean and looked like the owners are trying to make improvements. No extras in room such as coffee maker, hair dryer or shampoo. Beds were clean with new comforters. Beds were comfortable. Carpets are aged. Good variety of items for breakfast. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CanukinParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We were very sceptical about booking this hotel after reading the reviews but we couldn't fault it for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice. The location to far to walk into the town but would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Room was clean and spacious. Fresh paint. Bed comfortable. Free wifi. Craftsmanship lacking in finishing touches but should improve over time.

Room lighting could be better. We moved lights around so we could both read at night.

It's not glamorous but the price was right for a clean and quiet place to sleep.

Breakfast was typical continental with plenty of food served.

Room Tip: Just ask for one of the newly reworked rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Had to stay at an Alpine hotel because of freezing temperatures in Big Bend National Park. All other hotels in town were booked. Room needs new carpet and furniture was broken. Electric outlet covers were missing, toilet was not sealed properly and rocked back and forth. The most disturbing part was the brown spots all over bathroom wall and ceiling. I think someone opened a cola and it sprayed all over. Housekeeper came and looked at it but didn't attempt to clean it very hard. Front desk asked if we wanted to change rooms but we decided to stay with the devil you know. Other people came into the office to complain about nasty rooms while we were in the lobby. We sat in the lobby because the room was so disgusting. This place should cost about $60 a night, not the $120 they charge but when there is nothing else available in town I guess you can stick it to people.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews