We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
321
143
51
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
143
51
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire staff the hotel staff the general manager a wonderful stay enjoyed my stay shuttle service excellent customer service home away from home staff was friendly business trip front desk staff very nice hotel definitely stay here again easy access lots of restaurants hgi carmen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The rooms were not updated and the rate per night was more than other hotels in surrounding area. Parking is very limited. The location is good and is in a safe area. Very quite not any outside noise or lights that would keep you awake.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quest42094534340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Quest42094534340

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Everything was great except the Internet! We did get basic Internet but it was horrible. We could have paid $4.95 a day to get the best! The staff just said they had internet at the desk so not sure why we didn't.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Venture14715505694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Staff was very attentive with the issues I had at this location. it is in a good location and easy access. The front desk staff went above and beyond to try to assist me. Food was pretty good as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Joseph G

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I loved the room and especially the location. It is on a side road off the main road in a very natural setting. This was a huge selling point to this hotel. The check-in and rooms were good, no issue and just like any other HGI. I made it downstairs for dinner and drinks not to find a bar (a table with a rope) The servers were good, but not stellar. The menu had a very minimal food offering, There was not even a steak. People sat downstairs, but no one interacting like at other HGI's with actual bars. Not sure what was going on here. This HGI was not quite type of hotel that I was expecting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I am lucky to stay here a couple times a year. The staff takes such good care of it's guests. Make sure to have breakfast. The breakfast group does a tremendous job with a smile. the location is awsome. There is shopping (Galleria) and lots of restaurants close by. The Dart rail system is just down the street that can get you anywhere in Dallas.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 188jeffreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews