We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
252
120
71
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
120
71
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton brand fire pit breakfast staff nice hotel the hotel staff indoor pool front desk staff wonderful stay would stay here again business trip fitness center hot tub beds were comfortable hgi mall texas hampton
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel for four night the staff was friendly and the hotel in a good location near the local shopping and restaurants. I would recommend staying here The breakfast is a good value for the cost compared to the local breakfast eateries in the area.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank agodbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

All of us here are glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to see you again soon. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Coffee maker in room did not work. Room was not cleaned properly. I was disappointed and felt I should have stayed elsewhere at a lower price. Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel should not be premium priced.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Have always been pleased when staying at Hilton hotels but this one was quite disappointing. The beds are messy and wrinkled , the microwave had food crusted on the inside, and there was damage to the ceiling in the bathroom from an old leak (see photos). Come on Hilton! Step it up!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Relax609181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Maid service was not done well at all. Didn't clean the sink out or anything like that at time. Could get better service from Walmart!! It's a necessity that I get great service... Just asking thoe who derate thel

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

clean, updated and friendly hotel with top notch restaurant and bar. I will definitely be back whenever I need to be in Abilene. Great location, close to mall and restaurants - quiet neighborhood with little or no traffic noise

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will return the next time you are in our area. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews