We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs work paint is peeling off of the ceiling the bathroom curtain bar coming out of the wall so your water runs on the floor no coffee pot lot of mix and match furniture a better mattress is also

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank llittleles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear llittleles,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2016. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to address the maintenance issues with our staff so that future guests are not affected. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.

Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for inexpensive lodging for one night. This was a decent place. Nothing fancy, but we didn't need that. Clean and looked like it had new flooring in the room and bathroom. Staff was very kind and helpful. I was pleased with this establishment.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Jamie S,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us in 2016. We hope that you choose Americas Best Value Inn in the future!


Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Working in the area,I'm looking for a good clean,safe motel. Our last motel in the area decided to jack up our bill after spending two months with them to an unreasonable rate. We checked this one out and it was actually a better room and a better price than our previous one. The only problem is,you have to follow up and actually make them honor their word. They charged more than the agreed price. I paid for a rollaway bed since we had an odd number of people. It didn't show up day one. Day two I had to make them bring it. They wanted to wait to later but I insisted,now is the time. No refund offered for the day without it. Just be aware.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear David W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you were promised. We only keep a certain amount of rollaway beds on site and if they are already reserved then we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate your request. There is an extra adult charge for additional guests that we must charge to cover our daily cleaning costs. This charge is not associated with a rollaway bed. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near lots of food places. The price is reasonable for 1 nights stay. The room was ok and the breakfast was minimal. I would stop here again. The wifi was ok too. The only thing it was lacking was a coffee maker. There was a fridge though.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Niklou40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Niklou40,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our motel. We are conveniently located near several restaurants such as Olive Garden, O'Charley's, Chili's, Texas Roadhouse to name a few. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.



Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Room smelled like mold, everything felt filthy, and the family running it are some of the rudest people I have ever encountered. Do not stay here. We checked out after the first night and went over to the Howard Johnson down the street which was 10x nicer and same price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Josh B,

I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We do our best to provide each of our guests with a clean room at affordable prices. Had these issues been reported immediately during your stay, we would have addressed the problems or changed your room. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with an enjoyable experience.

Regards,
Mike-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Anderson
224 reviews
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 27 in Anderson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.3 km away
Days Inn Anderson
Days Inn Anderson
#17 of 27 in Anderson
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4020 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-1106
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: €61 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing