We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mamadelph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Y1943PDandreat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are OK. It's a typical, average motel. My daughter enjoyed the pool, but be aware it is outside. Most of the staff were reasonable enough, but we had issues getting new towels afyer a few days. When my sister innocently asked a lady doing housekeeping for some when she was on the way to the office to ask, (after being told the day before they werent available because they were still being laundered), the lady became very upset and annoyed because our rooms weren't "on her side". She acted very angry about it. The beds were so hard we had to leave and paid for rooms in a hotel nearby, because none of us could sleep. Even my 7 year old said they were like rocks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We're glad to know that overall you were pleased with our service and facilities. I'm terribly sorry you experienced problems with our beds. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are taking corrective action. We hope you will give us a chance to do better the next time you are in Anderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Baymont Inn & Suites was a great location, and everything I needed was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ErinP325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed it, we loved it as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Anderson
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Address: 128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: €60 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Some guest rooms are currently undergoing renovation** • Clemson - Home of the 2017 College Football Champion Tigers • You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when standing at our hotel's doorstep. Located in close proximity to Clemson University, our hotel's guests will appreciate the convenient access to the school, without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of it all. If you are searching for hotels near Clemson University, then you have found just the place. Only seven miles from the campus, our hotel provides guests with quick and easy access to exciting "Tigertown". There is even an Electric City Transit, which covers the Anderson area, stop within walking distance, where you can board to connect you to CAT bus (Clemson Area Transit) system, which covers Clemson, Clemson University, Central, and Seneca. You don't even have to drive your own car to experience all that Clemson has to offer. • Location • • Baymont Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC is located directly off Interstate-85 at exit 19B. Our hotel is near Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri-County Technical College, and a number of other Upstate schools, businesses, and area attractions, making it a premier place to stay for leisure, educational, and business travelers. • Corporate guests will love being only minutes away from large companies like Milliken, Michelin, Electrolux, Bosch, Plastic Omnium, Anderson Area Medical Center, TTI, and Duke Power in Anderson, South Carolina. Our hotel's 24-hour Business Center also allows you to catch up on some work outside of the office. •In addition, guests staying with us will have easy access to Lake Hartwell and Lake Keowee, where a variety of fishing and boating tournaments are held every year. There are also picnic, public beach, nature trails nearby. • Amenities • During your stay in Anderson, South Carolina, enjoy our hotel's extra amenities that are provided just for you. Relax by the outdoor pool or visit our 24-hour fitness center. In the afternoons, stop by the lobby for fresh cookies and hot coffee or tea. If you need anything, a staff member is available 24-hours a day at our front desk. When it comes to hotels in Anderson, SC, our well-appointed rooms easily stand out. With amenities like free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator in every room, and 37-inch flat screen TVs, it's no wonder that our guests keep coming back. • Available Room Types • Standard - Smoking and Non-Smoking, King and Double Rooms Wheel-chair accessible rooms are also available to our guests with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Anderson
Anderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing